We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Andalucian gem”
Views from the rooftop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the rooftop
Pool seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Views from the rooftop
Pool seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenwain
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An Andalucian gem”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a wonderful place, close to the main plaza. The rooms are beautifully presented, with top quality decor, bedding,shower rooms with everything needed for a comfortable stay. I was really impressed with the tasteful artwork, and lovely warm log burner for the chilly evenings.

The kitchen was excellent, with all you need to feel at home, and the pool area was absolutely exceptional! Such a fantastic chill out area. The roof terrace has great furniture with wonderful views of Cómpeta's church, plaza, and the sea.

Cómpeta itself had a great buzz with excellent restaurants and supermarkets on the doorstep. There is a great market at the weekend and it took less than half an hour to be at the beach. A classy and spotlessly clean place to stay, with great walking trails and other lovely smaller villages close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we really value our guests feedback and we are so happy to see that you found a lot to like. We hope you will come and stay with us again if you ever find yourself in Competa again. Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne...
1 review
“No 9 Competa”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at No 9 in April and had a fantastic time. The house is just off the main square in Competa and inside is tranquil, sophisticated and romantic. The decor is beautifully authentic Spanish, with a touch of a Moroccan vibe, and the pool and roof terrace are a real treat. The king sized beds, poofy towels and lovely furnishings are very luxurious. Competa is a friendly, vibrant and traditional town and we had amazing food at some lovely restaurants. The trip was very relaxing and I would highly recommend Competa and No 9.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Wow, what a kind review! Thank you so much, we are truly grateful when guests leave us feedback on their stay. We are over the moon that you liked the authentic Spanish/Moroccan vibe, we were so happy with how it came together and we love that our guests seem to be enjoying it too. You have described Cómpeta perfectly and we hope we can tempt you back to explore it further in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGH99
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful house, we can’t wait to go back”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

No 9 completely exceeded our expectations. The owners Nicki and Paul have done a fantastic job in making sure there is everything you need for a comfortable stay away. The interior is beautiful, the beds are comfy and we loved the carved wooden elephants. The courtyard plunge pool is an added bonus and was used a lot along with the seating area during our stay. The views from the roof are second to none and it’s the perfect spot to sunbathe and read a book.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and we really can’t think of anything to fault. We have recommended it to all our friends back home and we are really looking forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Hello, thank you for leaving such a kind and comprehensive review. We are glad that you enjoyed No. 9, particularly the plunge pool, roof terrace and comfortable beds. We really hope to welcome you again in the future. Thank you for recommending us to your friends, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing