We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Butlins”
Review of Sida Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sida Resort Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Nakhon Nayok B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This resort is like of a Thai version of the UK family holidays camps of old and we got a dose of the in-house entertainment (redcoats from Butlins?) since we were on a company trip. Not my thing but the Thais seem to love it. We stayed in rooms attached to the main reception area which backed on to a small river. These were truly awful; They stank of mould/mildew, 2 single beds one too hard the other too soft (collapsed springs), noisy a/c, all linens and towels were grey and worn, the bathroom looked like something from an old public baths with cracked & broken tiles supporting a major colony of mould, a grubby looking shower curtain and grotty old vanity area. They do however have nice new rooms and bungalows (these were the cheapest).
The grounds are extensive and well-maintained and there are many activities to partake of (at an extra cost) eg; quadbikes, kayaking, horse riding and cart rides, cycling, adventure course, archery. there's also a fitness club and pool and lots of space for walks.
The food at dinner was uninspiring but the breakfast was good and plentiful (catering to Asian clientelle). Plates were cleared quickly and food quickly replenished, so all quite fresh.
If this is your cup of tea (great for families with young kids) do not even think of staying in the cheap rooms (a tent would be prefereable).

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before committing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Globerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 41 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

My husband was the one who booked this and I did not get to see any reviews so I really cannot fault the place that it is not up to what I expected as I did not read up on this resort.

Anyway, it is what is as what has been said before - its very Thai, the accommodations nearest to the restaurant and lobby areas are old and tired looking, but at the rates they are charging you do get what you pay for.

Anyway, my husband booked a two bedroom single detached house (Rimtarn House) in which when we saw how it is we immediately asked for better room categories. Then they brought us to the newer back areas and there they had better houses. We ended up in the VIP Villa and it was much, much better than the Rimtarn House (but then again it was double the price, so....)

The only thing I can say about this resort is that it is very Thai and do not expect foreign hospitality as what you might have been receiving from other resorts in Thailand.

But this place is huge and there are a lot of activities to do - but we brought our own bikes so we did not take up any of the offered activities. We only stayed one night and moved to another resort in the Nakornrachasima (Khao Yai) side.

Room Tip: Paying the extra money to get the VIP Villa - or getting any of the Villas in the back area (where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJTEBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Sida Resort is a really big hotel with tons of activites, each room is special for its own kind even if its very simple Thai style.A clean hotel in Nakhon Nayok but one night i did find a lot of insects in my bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TraveLover097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel Sida resort is a great place, except there are sometimes some insects in the bathroom but usually not, you get your own room which is a separate building from other rooms it looks like a small house from the outside, they have many things to do there they have bikes you can rent if you like biking, atv, they have a paintball arcade for your child, and the food there tastes great! i would love to go back again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWilson186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Protégez vous des moustiques.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucius47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Pinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JipJip282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Nayok hotels
12 mi away
Juntra Resort & Hotel
Juntra Resort & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Nakhon Nayok
15 reviews
7.6 mi away
Rabiangprai Valley
Rabiangprai Valley
#1 of 9 in Nakhon Nayok
22 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sukkhiengdao Bar & Bed
Sukkhiengdao Bar & Bed
#2 of 27 in Nakhon Nayok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Sp3 Hotel
Sp3 Hotel
#4 of 27 in Nakhon Nayok
6 reviews
10.8 mi away
I Din Lake View Resort
I Din Lake View Resort
#11 of 27 in Nakhon Nayok
4 reviews
0 mi away
Green View Resort
Green View Resort
#1 of 27 in Nakhon Nayok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sida Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sida Resort Hotel

Address: 120 Moo 3, Sarika Nangrong Rd. | Hintung, Nakhon Nayok 26000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Nayok Province > Nakhon Nayok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Nakhon Nayok
Price Range: $38 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sida Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sida Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing