We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Hills Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nakhon Nayok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really peaceful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Royal Hills Golf Resort and Spa is perfect to enjoy a relax time with friends and family. The staff is really friendly and they do a very good service. Playing golf or swimming in the pool and even singer on karaoke there's no time to be worry or think about problems of the modern life. I wish one day come back to join another amazing time at that green and beautiful place. Ah! Almost forgot to talk about the typical delicious breakfast and Thai food served. Sensational!!

Room Tip: any room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_World2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    24
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
6
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
544 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Royal Hills Golf Resort and Spa is essentially great if you are a golfer. I mean, which golfer cannot be charmed by the magnificent golf course with fog-covered mountains in the background? The location is undeniably spectacular and romantic. Waking up to this sort of view really takes your breath away.

I guess it's hard for any place to have the kind of service or facilities that matches that awesome of a view, and Royal Hills falls into that category. The resort is showing its years, through faded paint and just an overall tired feel. I suppose it's difficult to maintain a new look if you are in the middle of a forest. Weather-worn is an apt description.

My room was huge, the size of a junior suite. It was so big I thought single occupancy was not the way to go here. This is the kind of a place I think a family with kids would enjoy. It just has the space in the rooms and in the common areas that children love. The room had the usual furnishings, but somehow didn't feel classy.

The service was average. I thought Thai MICE and seminar groups would enjoy the place more than foreign visitors. A plus was the banquet our group had in one of the conference rooms. The food was delicious and service staff was attentive and very pleasant. Royal Hills is obviously good for tour groups than for FITs or business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights with my teenage sons, they loved the adventure activities of the region. We were involved in an accident, the locals are crazy drivers. Maya, the management and team could not be more helpful as we don't speak Thai., they even escorted us to the police station to help resolve.

The resort was exactly what we were looking for the course was amazing for us, and the staff were the stars. Well done team!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oarsomedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights for a golf weekend. The course is great if you are a golfer but if you are staying here for a holiday then you might be a little disappointed. Its location is a bit remote and the hotel is a getting a bit worn. The rooms in the hotel are nearly all twin bedrooms (which was strange, they said they only had 1 double room) and are a little dated but the views are great across the golf course towards the valley. The AC in the room was quite noisy. Breakfast for the first morning was in a large canteen area adjoining the hotel. It was a large buffet served on plastic plates which was very strange for a hotel. The food wasn't great but the breakfast on the second morning was served in the Jasmine Cafe which is in the Golf Club where you could sit outside overlooking the valley. The views here were beautiful and the food was better as there were less to cater for. The pool area was ok but the sunbeds and need looking at as some of the furniture was broken. The pool was ok but very hot. Overall, if you are planning to play golf in Thailand then this course is worth it. They do some really good play and stay deals.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms have a great view over the valley towards the water dam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robla1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Royal Hills Golf Resort is exactly what the name says, a golf resort. It's about 2 hours outside of Bangkok and as far as I could tell, not hear anything else. That's great if you like golf. As we drove in the long drive away the golf course is nice. Not many trees, but maybe that what golfers like. It is pretty. I am not a golfer, but came here for a large conference. The conference facilities are also very nice and well maintained. The thing I have noticed the most is how friendly and effective the staff are. They all smile and cater to your every need. I am very impressed by their training.
As I said, I do not play golf, but there are large Korean and Japanese golf teams here training for a couple of months during the winter, so I would think the golf facilities are good too.
One down side is that the walk to the hotel villas is long and hot. I did not see that the hotel offered golf cart rides for guests to the villas, but that would certainly be a nice addition to their quality service. The villas we stayed in have a common area with A/C, TV and a kitchenette. Each villa has four bed rooms with A/C, TV and a nice shower. Plenty of hot water.
It is very, very quiet out here . . . which I like.

Room Tip: Unless you want a long, hot, walk, ask for a room near the main building. The hotel website has plen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The rooms are OK. The view is Fantastic The Jacuzzi has no hot water.

This hotel is situated well in the mountains, but lack some maitaince.






















not much more to say............................................................................

mvh

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas_Swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Overall, a good hotel experience for the price (group discount rate) -- although "resort" might be pushing it... We did not have any of the (negative) issues other reviewers experienced, but managed our expectations based on these helpful insights. I came on a business/group trip along with the family and did *not* play golf, which I imagine is the reason most would ever want to visit this no-thrills part of the world. Did not try the spa either. Family enjoyed the local waterfall (although hotel rental van ~800 baht for ~2 hours -- not cheap). They have a put-put, open-air people mover who can take you down to 7-Eleven (~4 km round trip) for much cheaper. Room was clean, beds were a bit saggy, and aircon was strong/good. We enjoyed having a top floor room in the townhouses across the street from main building, which had a nice outdoor rooftop sitting area big enough to invite friends over for a drink. Restaurant was pretty typical golf club buffet style affair. No thrills. VIP buffet dinner in large exhibition room above spa had tasty food and good service. For sure, the massive pool was a big treat for the kids. Free wifi was reliable and appreciated. Check-out was under 1 minute. Bellboy service with a smile. No complaints here!

Room Tip: Townhouse rooms are nice, especially the ones with balcony in front and/or on roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SageAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakhon Nayok
0.0 mi away
Juntra Resort & Hotel
Juntra Resort & Hotel
#4 of 8 in Nakhon Nayok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sida Resort Hotel
Sida Resort Hotel
#9 of 21 in Nakhon Nayok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sp3 Hotel
Sp3 Hotel
#4 of 21 in Nakhon Nayok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sukkhiengdao Bar & Bed
Sukkhiengdao Bar & Bed
#3 of 21 in Nakhon Nayok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Suan Khun Yaiy
Baan Suan Khun Yaiy
#1 of 32 in Nakhon Nayok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aroonsawad Riverview Resort
Aroonsawad Riverview Resort
#2 of 17 in Prachin Buri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hills Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hills Golf Resort and Spa

Property: Royal Hills Golf Resort and Spa
Address: 100/3 Moo 2 Sarika-Nangrong Road. | Sarika, Nakhon Nayok 26000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Nayok Province > Nakhon Nayok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nakhon Nayok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 293

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing