We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
FindHotel
$32
View deal
Priceline$38
Trip.com$42
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
14
24
28
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
24
28
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 73 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had a rat in our room. The manager relocated us to a suite. No further dialogue regarding our rodent. There was rat droppings all over the room

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndySilverfox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The hills are nice. The area's lovely. The resort has a nice pool and the rooms are nice and comfortable. Many rooms have problems with their hot water devices however. Once mentioned to service staff near the rooms, they said many rooms had the same problem and we could call the front desk to take care of it. Since Thailand has a lot of problems with electrical devices, we decided not to mess with the water heater too much though we tried to "test" it by resetting. This didn't work. Others in our party in different rooms had the same problem. We took cold showers instead...This time of the year the water actually can be a bit cold. The balconies on the rooms were covered with bird waste which made sitting outside a bit problematic. They entertain a lot of groups at this resort which can make it quite noisy as well. Again, the area is beautiful. The food was decent though not too great. If you like to golf, this might be a good place for you. Make sure everything in your room works, and that your sink "bowl style" doesn't leak at the base. The beds in our bungalow-style house with four rooms were comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay9818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

fine hotel, not so good not so bad. Fine rooms bad beds. But other than that, great location

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist1111382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

On the weekend of 3 & 4 December 2011, our golfing group (50+ players & families) spent a wonderful weekend at this resort. This is the 5th year running we have played our annual club championships here & every year the management & the staff get better & better. The location of the resort is great with views from the hotel and the swimming pool area out over the valley.

In the evening, we had 90+ people for our annual prize-giving presentations outdoors & the hotel excelled themselves with the buffet food & service, with comments from long time expat residents that "The buffet was one of the best I think we have had on an evening event".

If you are planning an event at this course, take the time to engage the management in your requirements, try not to nickel & dime them and they seem very willing to provide high quality services for good value.

We all stayed in the hotel & to my knowledge, no one had any complaints. The breakfast was served in the coffee shop & was typical Thai hotel fare, nothing extraordinary but suitable.

As a group, we will be back again next year.

Room tip: Standard rooms are twin beds but on request, I understand that they will put two singles together to make a 'double'. For the extra cost, suites are worth considering for the extra space you get.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyinbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We attended a 3-day seminar in a big group of 72 people. Our room was okay, but the bed sank in the middle. Our colleagues complained that beds in some rooms were quite short even if they are around 6 feet tall only. Some complained appearance of molds in bedroom.

The restaurant for breakfast hosted hundreds of people and the set up reminded me of a canteen style. It was very noisy and looked chaotic at breakfast. Only 3 staff were at the egg station and they had no service mind when cooking. Like they were forced to do the job, so you can imagine how poor the scamble eggs tasted like and I could smell magarine instead of butter used. It was a surprised to me that Nakornnayok is surrounded by fruits garden, but their fruits selection were limited and unimpressive. Papaya tasted raw and fruits were of poor quality and they only offered cheap ones. Only papaya, guava and watermelon were served every morning 3 days straight. I guess pineapples could be a too expensive choice for them to offer guests.

During the 3-day stay, I have never seen any managerial level staff wallking around taking care of things. They let the front staff perform alone when there are three different big groups of guests at the resort. At one dinner, we were asked to move to the outdoor section of the restaurant because the other group wanted to use all the air-con section. I told them that I preferred the air-con section because the mosquitos could bother my toddler and that we would be quick. She insisted us to move because she did not want to hear complaints from the big group that night. My husband was upset and responded that we could move if she had other place for us to eat because it was the only restaurant open for dinner in the resort. There were plenty of air-con function rooms adjacent to the restaurant that they could have open to cater for guests other than that big group, but obviously they had not thought about it. She finally agreed that we sat inside because she could not find us another indoor place to eat.

It was the worst service experience in any hotel in Thailand. Had it not been for the seminar, we could have stepped out since breakfast.

The atmosphere of the resort is quite natural; however, the resort location is more like in a valley rather than on the hill. So, you can expect more heat and humidity as it is not so breezy in the middle of a valley.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pktip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews