We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pear sponge with coffee!”
Review of Marcellos Eiseck

Marcellos Eiseck
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Krov
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2017

After suffering the torture of a local chiropracter who manipulated my back, I needed a coffee so we went to Marcello's, where the warm sponge with pears was delicious!! They do an enormous range of OTT icecream concoctions, most of which look very rich, as well as savoury snacks. Our waitress spoke English, thank goodness. We liked Marcello''s!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2016

We stopped in the late morning for cake and coffee on a not very busy day so sat on the terrace as the weather was good. Everything was very good. The main street in Krov is up in the town so views of the river are not available but this terrace seems to be the best situated in the street and there is anice mural/map on the opposite wall to look at.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kvasirsblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

The pancakes were good, the desserts were good. It's not an exciting place, there's nothing special about it, but it's absolutely fine and the service was friendly. We'd go again, but this isn't a "destination establishment". No complaints, just a bit underwhelmed with the offering!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeedonSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Marcellos Eiseck in Krôv is a popular ice cream parlour loved by locals and tourists in the area. The ice cream is of excellent quality and the presentations are sometimes over the top with plastic ornaments. My only critic is that they used canned peaches for the butt cheeks in their famous "Krover Nackarsh" fantasy plate. hahaha ... had to order that one! ;)

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank SandunguitaPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

If you are down the Moselle viewing the gorgeous scenery or sampling the delicious wine and you find yourself in Krov, the home of the naughtily named Krover Nacktarsch, make a trip to the top of the village to this wonderful little ice cream parlour. I never tasted the ice cream, although it looked delicious and there were lots of happy customers. I did however try one of their cakes, as did my husband and it was to die for! One of the nicest cakes I tried whilst on holiday! The service was excellent. Oh, and the slightly alcoholic coffee ordered by my husband certainly put a smile on his face. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank briannewcastle956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcellos Eiseck also viewed

Krov, Rhineland-Palatinate
Krov, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate
Traben-Trarbach, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Marcellos Eiseck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing