We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely renovated hotel near the Mosel river.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krov
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Karolingerhof
Ranked #2 of 18 Krov B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in a room downstairs. Room was large and well equipped; but bathroom was very small! Very queit and comfortable. Breakfast was served around a long table.
WiFi free. Parking in the courtyard. No reception or staff available once you checked in.
With payment we were asked to pay cash due to technical problems with their credit card facility. It seems like it is a constant problem for a while now... Rate of the room was a little pricy (Euro 112). No coffee/tea facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had the change to get the super suite on the price of a standard room, because other rooms where booked. Very gently

Room Tip: De suite was very quit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Doppelzimmer mit integriertem Bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Suite ist schon was besonderes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zer0stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen lift voor de bovenste kamers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Suite ist wirklich toll
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pussycat337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reichsschenke Zum Ritter Goetz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnenlay
Hotel Sonnenlay
#3 of 3 in Krov
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winkelwerkstatt Hotel
Winkelwerkstatt Hotel
#3 of 18 in Krov
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staffelter Hof
Staffelter Hof
#6 of 18 in Krov
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Weinhof Gassen
Weinhof Gassen
#14 of 18 in Krov
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karolingerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karolingerhof

Address: Reissstr. 9, 54536 Krov, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Krov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Krov
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karolingerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Karolingerhof in Kröv / Mosel is nestled within the village, surrounded by sloping vineyards . The family-run hotel is centrally located , yet is ideal for those seeking tranquility . The dormitory awaits its guests with a peaceful courtyard and a large garden that invites you to linger and relax. An excellent starting point for your discovery tour along the Mosel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing