We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
16
45
14
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
45
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosel region bungalow lidl families sauna house beds wifi view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Lovely place. Good service and fit for both couples and families. Especially during off season one can get very good deals here. They even brought a birthday present!

However, it should be said that the WiFi is extremely expensive and extremely slow. There is no good network connection either

Room tip: Verwacht geen internetverbinding! WiFi is extreem duur en extreem traag
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QV91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Have visited nearly every year for past 25 years. Love the views and scenery. Very tranquil outside of holiday season. New bungalows look amazing old ones need updating. Always met by pleasant helpful staff with loads to do in local area.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

I stayed a mid-week with my family in the house with number 162. We enjoyed the location with the peaceful view on the Mosel. It gave the impression of a live painting. The bungalow was comfortable and modern equipped and in the evening we enjoyed using the fireplace. The indoor swimming pool gets a bit crowded when there are more than 4 families in there, but it was OK. Nice opportunities for walks in the area and not too far from tourist attractions such as the castle of Cochem. For groceries we can recommend the Edeka supermarket in downtown Traben-Trarbach. If you want a vegatarian dish, the drive to Indian restaurant Taj-Mahal in the neighbouring Bernkastel-Kues is worthwhile.

Room tip: We enjoyed the nice view from house 162
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BorreSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The site is ideally located for visiting the Mosel valley and the surrounding area. The chalets are well equipped and spaced out. The site offers good facilities for children. The shop offers a good range of products and the bread and rolls supplied in the mornings in the shop were excellent.The restaurant had a good range on offer at reasonable prices.

Room tip: Ask for a chalet with a view of the Mosel River.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We love Landal GreenParks and the stunning views from our accommodation made our stay very special. While the chalet was smaller than at a previous park, the pool was very user-friendly, staff welcoming and cleanliness at a high level. Just be warned if you arrive late: you cannot get any food at all on site after 9pm. The pool stays open to 10pm but nothing else does.

Room tip: 6CV chalets have amazing views over the Moselle River.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsHeckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews