We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't!!”
Review of Aux Vieux Paves

Aux Vieux Paves
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Grumpy old lady taking our orders. Were visiting with 7 friends. Two of us did not order something to eat, the rest did. Waitress was unbelievably unfriendly. Food was ok as far as it can be. But very unflexible - no option for vegetarians and they were not interested in finding an option. Just don't go there.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 570katjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017

Excellent family-run provincial French restaurant in a picturesque market square. Parking is difficult but it's worth the walk from the ancient castle that's the town's other attraction. The more traditional your choice from the menu, the more likely you are to enjoy it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank intermeddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Eat in this restaurant and you will eat France. I cannot tell how wonderful this little place is. So typically French. Escargot, a Bavette steak with frites cooked in goose fat. It was fantastic and a great wine menu. A highlight of the holiday.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank selwob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We stopped in this little town looking for lunch. We walked around and when we saw that this restaurant was full of people, mostly locals, we decided this was our place to eat. We all decided to order the menu of the day, which was a delicious plate of ham. We had salads to start and a dessert to finish. The table d'hôte was 11.50 euros. Where can you get a full menu lunch for that price. Service was paced as there was a large group of locals behind us. The owner who served us was very comical and nice.
Food was freshly made and very tasty. Don't hesitate to check it out.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lizzypumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

This little restaurant offers regional food which is freshly made. The owner told us that she is not using any frozen food and only vegetables and fruits of the respective season. Based on that the number of dishes is limited. Everything we had was excellent. The "terrine du Chef" was very tasty, the entrecote was à point and the home made fries absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Pinguin11516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Vieux Paves also viewed

Semur-en-Auxois, Cote d'Or
Semur-en-Auxois, Cote d'Or
 
Semur-en-Auxois, Cote d'Or
 
Semur-en-Auxois, Cote d'Or
Pont-et-Massene, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Aux Vieux Paves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing