We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
667
436
116
51
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
436
116
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine night tour across the road recommend this hotel welcome drink a la carte the hotel staff secure parking lot half board swimming pool on demand free parking minute drive from the hotel beach resort overlooking the courtyard hotel restaurant stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is situated on a busy road which continues day and night, there is a secure car park situated across the road next to a swimming pool which has life guard cover. Both lifeguards were very good and gave good service to all customers
There is a restaurant which has live music, but it is popular with locals too and booking is advised,
At times service can be slow although the hotel management strive to deal with this and respond to complaints
Breakfast served in restaurant but time is adhered to and they shut at 09:30
They also present guests with bottle of wine on check out
Over all would recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank fmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable room, clean , plenty of hot water. Reception staff helpful. 10 mins walk to the beach where there are bars and restaurants. Breakfast at the hotel good, bacon and eggs. There is a fascinating museum in the hotel with artefacts from the local area. Although I didn't use it there is a swimming pool available. Recommended and would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Another couple, my husband and I recently stayed ay the Hotel Costazzurra and Spa. We can’t say enough about how friendly and helpful the front desk staff were. The hotel was an excellent location for visiting the Valley of the Temples; in fact, we purchased a dinner/wine package which included a drop off and pick up at the Valley. This was extremely valuable to us as we were very hot and tired after our tour. The rooms are clean and comfortable with AC. Tissues seem to be a rarity and this hotel was no exception. We didn’t stay long enough to use the pool or visit their beachside area but all were included. There is a good grocery store just a few steps up the street. The hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood so not good if you’re looking for nightlife.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Guide766677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The hotel was fine for our 2 night stay. The staff was very helpful and the room was fairly large by European standards. A/C worked well which was most important in September heat. Pool is across the street which is no problem. Nice breakfast served in a very nice restaurant area. Outside dining on large patio - had wonderful Sicilian pizzas which were the pizza highlight of our trip. The hotel was the nicest in the area but the area itself leaves much to be desired. One gelato stand, one pizza restaurant and a grocery make up most of this town. Trash everywhere (I was told that the garbage men were on strike - not being paid) which certainly colors my thoughts on this town. The beach was pebbles and not at all inviting. The only reason to stay here is to see the Valley of the Temples which were spectacular. Otherwise, just drive on thru.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

My parents, husband and I only had one night to stay in Agrigento to see the Valley of the Temples and decided to find a hotel when we arrived. We checked out the beach area first for options (scary) and then drove thru the center (oy), then found this gem on the Hotel Tonight app, less than a 10 min drive from the ruins. It was perfect. Free parking, a lovely welcome drink (maybe it’s for everyone or maybe we just looked like we needed it ha), a perfectly clean room with a balcony and a shared roofdeck with a hot tub. Free breakfast as well, and a large pool and bar area across the street. The restaurant on the property is in a nice setting outdoors but needs help — the service was horrible (we are still waiting for water and drinks) and the food was sub-par (my mother had to ask for a steak knife to cut the pizza) — but it will do the trick if you don’t want to go out. In the hotel however the service was fantastic and they even gave us a bottle of wine when we checked out the next day (again, maybe we just looked like we needed it!). Also this was by far the least expensive stay of our two-week trip around Sicily and the one we keep talking about. If you’re coming to Agrigento, stay here. It’s got what you need. Check out Scala dei Turchi while you’re here as well. The beach with its white walls is beautiful!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews