We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveler rating
622
332
203
81
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
332
203
81
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach lovely hotel pool bar short supply room with a sea view town centre riviera tour two floors excellent pool dark wood lounge chairs touring sicily stayed longer public areas worked fine inner courtyard set menu
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel and friendly staff. We went here as a stop on our honeymoon and loved it. Definitely a place to relax. We upgraded our hotel room for a sea view and I’m so glad we did. It was well worth it. Beach was not crowded when we went and had a very Long Beach in which you could walk for a very long time. Hotel was always quiet and breakfast had many many options to choose from. Would definitely return. Also very close to the valley of temples and it’s worth driving to see the Turkish steps

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The road up to the hotel was a bit scary. The area is very run down and dirty. We arrived at the hotel which has not got a lot of parking. The hotel was spotless but the room was very small and the bed was very uncomfortable. We asked to be moved to a room with sea view but it would be extra Euro 30 per night. The hotel was emply and they would not move us for free.

I asked to use the Wellness & SPA but was told it was busy. I asked could I just have a look at the area and was told it was Private to come back later. I came back later and was told I needed to book it. To be honest I don’t think it was open because they keep making excuess.

The pool area is nice but the hot tub was covered up. They don’t have a lot of sunbeds and the bar staff was very slow. The beach is dirty and there was no beds. We asked for two beds but were told it would be at leaset an other two weeks before they are put out.

The hotel is very dark inside and needs to be updated. The breakfast was not great I would not advise to get the boil eggs.

The hotel is close to the Valley of Temples but Agrigento is not a great town. To be honest we wished we had of keep driving to the next stop Castellammare del Golfo.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Stayed here 3 nights as part of a Riviera Tour. I had a lovely large room on the ground floor. The room was very clean with loads of storage space and although the shower was on the small side it was more than adequate. The view of the garden from the small patio was a bit limited and was overlooked by people passing to other rooms.

The hotel is tastefully decorated and is situated in beautiful gardens which are well looked after and includes a short walk down to the hotel beach. The hotel is gated but there is not much around outside of interest. There is a large pool but not easy to find an available sun lounger. Having said that there are a number of various other seating areas.

The staff are very friendly and helpful although the bar is a bit slow with only one person serving.

The food was more than adequate although the breakfast area can get very busy if there are a number of tour groups staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a little more privacy ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreekGeek16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

This place has very nice common areas, especially the pool overlooking the beach. However, most of the rooms are small, boxy, and furnished in an institutional white color. Upon finding this, we upgraded to a larger room, which was OK but nothing special. We found the noise level surprising: we could hear every footstep from the hallway outside the room, and muzak drifted up from the dining room two floors below. The restaurant ambiance is forbiddingly bright, and the food is below par for this area. There are many better eating places along the beach nearby: Il Moro, Mirasole, et. al. Parking can be difficult when the tour buses are in.

Room Tip: be sure to look at the room before settling in
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahardy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Great place! Fantastic kitchen. Friendly staff, gated parking and rooms are nice. But! Location and surroundings is not very inspiring. The beach is dirty and full of waste and plastic and not very well kept. And the dinner room is the most dull and flat place, during the evening I have ever seen.

Internet is too slow - only for mail and other simple stuff.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank clausfrederiksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews