We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$83
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
$94
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Torri(Agrigento)
$57
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kore Hotel(Villaggio Mose)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Mose(Agrigento)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
576
305
182
76
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
305
182
76
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachlovely hotelpool barshort supplyroom with a sea viewtown centreexcellent poollounge chairsother hotelsair conditioningpublic areasworked fineriviera travel tourinner courtyardtouring sicilyset menuhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the hotel to explore the region. The hotel itself is very nice and clean, the rooms are typical Italian standard and for the price we payed a very good deal. The stuff was friendly, unfortunately when we were there it did not feel very Italian. Many international tourists and few Italians, good breakfast, but very bad diner - if you go, try to find other places to eat. Overall, would recommend it for a short stay and for visiting Agrigento and temples, but not for a longer stay. We where there in autumn, probably it is another story in the summer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We muddled our way through the traffic and tourist buses of Agrigento wondering where the windy roads would take us and arrived at this resort and spa.
It is beautiful! Located by the water, the decor is impeccable, the rooms were comfortable and access to the beach very convenient.
I have to say though that we were not so impressed with the food, neither dinner nor breakfast were out of the ordinary, however overall it is a place I would return to to relax and chill.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Where to start; first, the good, a beautiful pool deck, a five minute walk along a well landscaped path to an expansive sandy beach, and a fairly attractive building. OK, enough of the good, now the poor, as two of the other reviewers noted, this hotel/spa has some strange features. Primarily it is a pleasure prison - the management wants you to stay there exclusively and spend your money on their expensive and rather shoddy products (including the food). For example, one day we ordered paninis for lunch and they came on hot dog rolls, now hot dog rolls are fine with hot dogs (and for feeding ducks) but not for serving mozzarella and tomatoes. The beautiful pool, as noted by another reviewer, closes in the middle of the day and is always surrounded by a rope cordon to limit access to just one end of the pool. Further, the poor pool monitor is armed with a large noisy wet vacuum and apparently has instructions to clean-up every drop of water that leaves the pool falling-off wet guests as they exit and drip on the deck. You get the strong impression they don't really want you to use the pool. The three breakfasts and one dinner we had there were easily the worst meals we experienced in our two and half weeks in western Sicily. When we asked the front desk staff for any sort of information; for example, alternative local resturants, public transportation to Agregento or the Valley of Temples, or how to get to San Leone, the responses were always vague and lacking in definitive information. They simply don't want you to leave - after a while (we were there for three nights in early September 2012), we began to think the music piped through-out the facility was only playing "Hotel California" and the very limited number of television channels (for a four star resort) only showed the 1960s program "The Prisoner". Also the wifi service was totally non-existent. There were two computers in the lobby but one didn't work and one was so slow we were never able to open our email or access the internet effectively. Also strangely, the facility has a large nicely set-up bar area but never seems to have a bar tender available. After contacting the front desk about getting bar service, a rather unhappy fellow would arrive and grumpily take our order and then leave. We did manage to walk to San Leone, not the most enjoyable walk around parked cars, trash and overgrown trees, but we did find a very good ocean front restaurant (the name was something like Le Mare amari) about 20 minutes away for our last night. Also, there's a small locals restuarant at a camp site about five minutes walk from the hotel. In conclusion, we don't enjoy being so harsh about this hotel because it has a staff of people who need to make a living but the management of this place really treats its patrons poorly and needs feedback. They probably can survive well enough on the tour groups that get bused in every evening and sadly most likely don't care about negative reviews by people travelling independently.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel looks lovely upon arrival but we found a few things quite odd. the hotel is called a wellness and spa hotel but this part of the hotel is only open on the weekends. they have a lovely swimming pool which they charge €5 per day per person for and then €3 per towel and then decide to close the pool between 1 and 3pm everyday for no apparent reason. when we arrived,the only food available was at their poor bar. we had 2 cokes and 2 very poor quality sandwiches and this cost €16 which was frankly embarassing for what we ate. the wifi only works at reception even though it is advertised to work in your room. the rooms are pretty basic and our shower didnt work properly.Overall we felt that the hotel wanted to charge a lot of money for things that are usually included in the room rate.
at breakfast the hotel clearly catered for coach groups as there was next to no service and the breakfast was very average in quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil_K418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I rang this hotel before booking as we were travelling via public transport and needed to know if it was accessible from the station and local bus.Tthe response was 'yes', but they forget to say you have to walk up a 300 metre long laneway that is extremely steep. At the same time you have to avoid cars that are eccelerating fast to get to the top of the hill.
After arriving in the very hot weather dragging a suitcase and up the steep hill the reception area has no chairs and no airconditioning. No offer of a drink of water!!Iit was 3pm and our room was not ready...another 30 minutes.
So off to the pool area to get a drink and something to eat. The food was prepackaged panini that had to be heated to make it barely edible.
At least the room was air conditioned, although small and dark. The bathroom was very small and no room to move in the shower.
We decided to have dinner in the restaurant but it was closed for a private function and we were told to climb the 100 steps downhill to the beach restaurant....too steep.
The next day we found out was a public holiday so we asked reception to call us a taxi to take us to the temples. Well the taxi arrived and when we got to the temples the driver had no English and wrote down that he wanted 200 euro for the trip. The doors were locked but we finally parted paying 40 euro....happy to arrive at all!
The next day we were leaving by train but told it was a public holiday again so we were told to catch a local bus at 7am and then a bus to Palermo at 8am. We took the local bus finally arrived at 8am and then the Palermo bus din't arrive after waiting with lots of other people for 3 hours.
Luckily a local took pity on us and got us a train ticket the same day back to Palermo.
Not an experience we want to repeat and the lack of assistance and knowledge from the hotel staff.
Think carefully before going to this hotel...especially if you are a tourist and only speak English.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icehouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews