We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in San Leone
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We arrived in San Leone late afternoon to visit the valley of the temples the next morning. The receptionist with a big smile charged us almost double of what booking.com offered for the same night. Because we had problems with internet connection, we paid the sum of 160 Euro per night. This is what one pays for a room in the heart of Paris at this time of the year. Two (!) weddings were held in the hotel that night with loud music and people smoking under our room.

Room Tip: Breakfast was poor. Parking OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 569 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

On our visit to Sicily, we stayed overnight in this hotel. The pool looked wonderful, though we didn't have time for swimming =)
The rooms were very clean.
But the most important for us, was that the hotel was very close to the sea, almost cost line, and surrounded by nice restaurants. On of them - Trottoria El Pescatore, for sea food product lovers =)
We have positive memories of this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alj0naK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was in this hotel last Easter with my family, we were on a tour so we slept there only for one night. We arrived exausted as we were travelling since 5 in the morning Madrid-Sicily, arrived and start a tour so when we went to the hotel was dinner time and we wanted to take a shower , have dinner and go to sleep. We were my partner, my daughter 5 years and my baby 4 months at that time, I wanted to give them a bath and myself to have a shower then have dinner and sleep but... the hotel had been close for the winter season and the hot water didn´t work, we waited more than an hour and all time they gave us stupid excuses.
Room was big enough for the extra bed and for the cot. Dinner was really good.
Looking throught the window with all trees full of leaves, garden dirty like abbandoned I felt like we were in the Shinning hotel!!!!

Estuve en este hotel la Semana Santa pasada, estabamos en un tour así que dormimos solo una noche. Llegamos muy cansados pues salimos de Madrid a las 5 de la mañana y llegamos por la noche al hotel después de un día de viaje y de tour por Sicilia cuando llegamos al hotel yo quería darme una ducha y un baño a mis hijos, 5 años y el bebé de 4 meses entonces pero se ve que el hotel había estado cerrado en invierno y el agua caliente no funcionaba estuvimos más de una hora y solo nos daban excusas absurdas. La cena muy buena.
La habitación muy grande con espacio suficiente para la cama extra y la cuna del bebé.
Mirando por la ventana, el jardín estaba hecho una pena, parecía que estabamos en el hotel de la película El resplandor se veía abandonado creo yo por el tema de que había estado cerrado.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Lovely location in San Leone - just outside Agrigento. The hotel is comfortable, with a good swiming pool - and right on the edge of the sea. The Valley of the Temples is a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABAB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is clean, modern and reasonably priced. We'd made the mistake of prepaying through AirCanada's hotel booking service and discovered when we were there that the room would have cost a little less if we'd booked directly. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable... and our seaview from the balcony was excellent. The hotel also offers an upscale restaurant and lounge, but we ate at one of the seaside restaurants on the lido just because we wanted to people watch. Breakfast was included with our room and offered a very good selection. Free WiFi was available only in the lobby, but we don't vacation to stay online, so we were fine with that. They did offer a paid internet service for those who wanted to use it in their room. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone visiting Agrigento's Valley of the Temples, which is fairly close to the hotel.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are seaview, but it's worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TorontoOceanBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. Staff, restaurant, rooms were all good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A very reasonably priced hotel and perfect for a quick overnight stay while traveling through Sicily. Nice position in San Leone (out of Agrigento town - you will want a car). Great value for money. Pretty average breakfast but for cost of hotel, wouldn't complain. Free wifi, but no coffee making facilities in room, which would be a problem for many. Recommend for a anyone on tight budget. Handy tip - don't make too much noise as the rooms are not at all soundproof.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leone
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.6 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
3.0 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blu Hotel Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos
#9 of 23 in Agrigento
1,088 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,755 reviews
2.7 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel

Address: Lungomare Falcone E Borsellino 1, 92100 San Leone, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > San Leone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in San Leone
Price Range: $96 - $955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels San Leone
Nh Hotel San Leone
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel Province Of Agrigento/San Leone, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing