We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sicily's best campsite. bring your earplugs, though!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camping Valle dei Templi
Reviewed March 5, 2012

i will start with the only bad point. dogs barking all day and night. the man next door to the campsite let his caged dogs bark all night. every night. we were here for 5 weeks, and i went round to confront him. the noise stopped for a few nights then started again. even the manager (who speaks english) went round. in the end we were upgraded to a cabin for no extra. low season, we paid 300e a month for an old caravan- which was perfect. the campsite is well kept and the toilets were spotless. the showers were the best bit, though- always hot.directly across the road is a large fruit and veg stall, that is open most of the day. the owner is very very friendly and looks a bit like dracula!! there is a supermarket either side of it. the valley of the temples is about half an hour walk away.the beach about 20 minutes walk. the wi-fi is free, just ask for the key to the hut. the area doesnt have particularily good reception, so be patient! loved this place.buy bus tickets to agrigento from the reception, the bus stop is right outside the campsite. the staff are very friendly, and the manager was very welcoming and helpful. but for the dogs, i would of given this place 5*. adam budd

Room Tip: go to the top of the campsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajbkaraoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 181 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

It was a little chilly to visit in October, but ask for an extra blanket and you'll be fine. The cabins are nice and neat, though if you are afraid of a spider or salamander you should stay in a hotel. If you go as two couples our cabin had a divider between two rooms with two beds each. The bathrooms and showers are clean and functioning, look fairly new. The restaurant across the street is excellent and reasonably priced. A cafe and grocery store are also very close.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzungurashii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alessio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank plmplmfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loreoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lukelandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank marco7370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leone
0 mi away
Agricampeggio Alessandra
Agricampeggio Alessandra
#1 of 2 in Torrenova
18 reviews
107.4 mi away
Camping La Focetta Sicula
Camping La Focetta Sicula
#1 of 4 in Sant' Alessio Siculo
268 reviews
60.8 mi away
Rais Gerbi Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Akramar Village
Akramar Village
#31 of 72 in Agrigento
25 reviews
98.4 mi away
Camping Almoetia
Camping Almoetia
#1 of 5 in Calatabiano
106 reviews
0 mi away
Kamemi Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Valle dei Templi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Valle dei Templi

Address: Viale Emporium 192, 92100 San Leone, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > San Leone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in San Leone
Price Range: $20 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, PitchUp, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camping Valle dei Templi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Valle Dei Templi Province Of Agrigento/San Leone, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing