We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kappl
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a party of eight. It is privately owned and the owners and staff couldnt have been more helpful.

The place was spotless and in excellent repair. We booked a package to include an evening meal and breakfast. The food was excellent and we thought it was very good value for money. Wine was a bit pricey 28€ for a cheap bottle.

In the basement is a health suite with three saunas, steam room and excellent showers and a chill out area.

We only found two local bars, never we that great. The local skiing was ok for a day, but we were told that in the next two years lifts were being installed to connect the resort to Ischgl and St Anton. Kappl will be in the centre of these areas which will make it an amazing place to ski from.

You have to walk about 50m to ski out and about 100m to ski back.

This is the place to be for a quieter trip, Ischgl is only 8pm away, about 20€ each way for a minibus taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Needmoreholdiays!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2010

First off Kappl is a small village....do NOT compare it with it's noisy neighbour Ischgl! There are a couple of bars and cafes ...but NO night life. We wanted a small quiet village near the slopes. In fact Kappl has some nice runs right behind the hotel. The hotel is well situated just below the (small!) main street. Finding it is easy. Parking was right at the door and we received a genuine and warm welcome from Elke the owner. Elke and her hubby are a lovely couple, and with their children, run this hotel very well indeed. The room is not the best....it is clean though small but had a nice large balcony and neat bathroom. No real complaints! The food was very good. Competent well thought out dishes and well prepared. Wines, as in every Austrian hotel/restaurant were too expensive, especially for local wines.The service was extremely friendly and professional. The bar man, Florian, was charming and a very hard worker!
Overall we liked this hotel a lot and it deserves the 5 star for this 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Top 14 - phänomenales Apartment mit wunderschönem Ausblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke K, Inhaber at Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank susanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke K, Inhaber at Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ob Appartement oder Zimmer, die wünsche kann man persönlich angeben wenn mann anruft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir bewohnten die Turmsuite Paznaun, die äusserst geräumig Top ausgestattet ist. Für Familien besten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank caebe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Markus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kappl
1.0 mi away
Zhero Hotel - Kappl
Zhero Hotel - Kappl
#1 of 6 in Kappl
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ferienhotel Auhof
Ferienhotel Auhof
#3 of 6 in Kappl
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Christophorus
Christophorus
#6 of 6 in Kappl
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss-Schloessl
0.1 mi away
Haus am Lift
Haus am Lift
#28 of 34 in Kappl
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl

Address: Dorf 452, Kappl 6555, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kappl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kappl
Price Range: $201 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive Boutique Hotel & Luxury Apartments Dorfstadl in Kappl near Ischgl is located DIRECTLY at the end of the piste » enjoy easy access into your skiing vacation "Active and lively, charming and stylish", the special 4 star Superior hotel in in Kappl. Our hotel is located right in the center of Kappl-Paznauntal/Ischgl on the sunny side of the Paznautal valley and directly on the valley run, 120 m above the Diasbahn Kappl mountain station and approx. 2 min from the ski bus stop to Ischgl. We sincerely care about the well-being of our guests, so we attach particular importance to a genuine and homely environment. Quality is the overriding priority for us. *IN THE MIDDLE OF TWO SKI AREAS* Our hotel is situated in the center of Kappl, located approximately 120 m above the lift station and 7 km away from the Ischgl-Silvretta ski area. Our ski area Kappl is with its 40 km perfectly prepared pistes ideal for families and offers top slopes for all skill levels. *LUXURY ROOMS* For your vacation we offer comfortable rooms & suites and luxury apartments. Our 4-star Hotel in Kappl is the ideal starting point for countless activities - in summer as well as in winter. Start into an active and relaxing day in the Paznaun mountains - directly from the hotel with your skis or hiking poles. *CULINARY* Enjoy culinary highlights in our a-la-carte restaurant. Our chef is more than happy to wow you with something new every day. We offer a 5-part menu, from which you can select 3 main dishes. *NEW 2015 WELLNESS AREA* Our guests can relax in the sauna-healing oasis » Indoor pool with whirl area » Finnish sauna » Bio sauna » Steam bath » Swiss stone pine relax room » Outdoor terrace » Special showers » Bucket showers *and our second WELLNESS AREA* » Finnish sauna » Infrared cabin » Aroma steam bath sauna » Herbal sanarium » Special showers, bucket shower » Kneipp basin » Relaxation room » Massages (on request) The cosy fireplace in the hotel hall invites you to linger a while. Attractive all-inclusive offers in both winter and summer round off our offer. A house to enjoy, to leave the everyday behind and let yourself go. Every day without a smile is a lost day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing