We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kappl
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Having selected the Dorfstadl based on previous reviews I can only say that it lived up to expectations. extremely nice rooms, excellent food and friendly helpful staff. nothing was ever any trouble. Elke,Arnold and their daughters create an oasis of calm efficiency which makes any holiday that much better. Thank you Andy and Caroline

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is the first review I have done as I was compelled to give credit to Elke and Arnold Kofler who own this b&b. The rooms are immaculate with nice views and modern bathrooms. There is a great sauna room downstairs which is nice after a day skiing. Kappl is located about 85 KM from Innsbruk and renting a car is a good idea for convenience. It's an drive on the express way and it is basically 300 yards from a ski in/out at the local ski resort.

As an American who lived in New York and now residing in London, I don't believe you would find better service. Additionally breakfast and dinner are included. Breakfast is great and better than most continental Europe fares and dinner is a 4 course meal which includes a great cheese board. You would be hard-pressed to find a meal this good in most London restaurants.

I would not have spent the time to sign up for tripadvisor except that this hotel and their owners really deserve recognition for what they have created in the Austrian Alps. St. Anton s about a 45 minutee drive and there are several other resorts near by. It's rare to find a family owned hotel of this caliber and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The couple that runs this hotel cannot do enough to help you... From accommodating last minute guests in your party to running your injured friend to the doctor back and forth. The hotel itself is very warm and nicely decorated. The wellness area and rooms are lovely. A fantastic base for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_burt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent,
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a party of eight. It is privately owned and the owners and staff couldnt have been more helpful.

The place was spotless and in excellent repair. We booked a package to include an evening meal and breakfast. The food was excellent and we thought it was very good value for money. Wine was a bit pricey 28€ for a cheap bottle.

In the basement is a health suite with three saunas, steam room and excellent showers and a chill out area.

We only found two local bars, never we that great. The local skiing was ok for a day, but we were told that in the next two years lifts were being installed to connect the resort to Ischgl and St Anton. Kappl will be in the centre of these areas which will make it an amazing place to ski from.

You have to walk about 50m to ski out and about 100m to ski back.

This is the place to be for a quieter trip, Ischgl is only 8pm away, about 20€ each way for a minibus taxi.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Needmoreholdiays!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
635 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,004 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

First off Kappl is a small village....do NOT compare it with it's noisy neighbour Ischgl! There are a couple of bars and cafes ...but NO night life. We wanted a small quiet village near the slopes. In fact Kappl has some nice runs right behind the hotel. The hotel is well situated just below the (small!) main street. Finding it is easy. Parking was right at the door and we received a genuine and warm welcome from Elke the owner. Elke and her hubby are a lovely couple, and with their children, run this hotel very well indeed. The room is not the best....it is clean though small but had a nice large balcony and neat bathroom. No real complaints! The food was very good. Competent well thought out dishes and well prepared. Wines, as in every Austrian hotel/restaurant were too expensive, especially for local wines.The service was extremely friendly and professional. The bar man, Florian, was charming and a very hard worker!
Overall we liked this hotel a lot and it deserves the 5 star for this 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kappl
0.2 mi away
Ferienhotel Auhof
Ferienhotel Auhof
#3 of 6 in Kappl
29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zhero Hotel - Kappl
Zhero Hotel - Kappl
#1 of 6 in Kappl
181 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 43 in Ischgl
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta Montafon
5.3 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#14 of 43 in Ischgl
81 reviews
11.4 mi away
Apres Post Hotel
Apres Post Hotel
#3 of 4 in Stuben
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl

Property: Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl
Address: Dorf 452, Kappl 6555, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kappl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kappl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive Boutique Hotel & Luxury Apartments Dorfstadl in Kappl near Ischgl is located DIRECTLY at the end of the piste » enjoy easy access into your skiing vacation "Active and lively, charming and stylish", the special 4 star Superior hotel in in Kappl. Our hotel is located right in the center of Kappl-Paznauntal/Ischgl on the sunny side of the Paznautal valley and directly on the valley run, 120 m above the Diasbahn Kappl mountain station and approx. 2 min from the ski bus stop to Ischgl. We sincerely care about the well-being of our guests, so we attach particular importance to a genuine and homely environment. Quality is the overriding priority for us. *IN THE MIDDLE OF TWO SKI AREAS* Our hotel is situated in the center of Kappl, located approximately 120 m above the lift station and 7 km away from the Ischgl-Silvretta ski area. Our ski area Kappl is with its 40 km perfectly prepared pistes ideal for families and offers top slopes for all skill levels. *LUXURY ROOMS* For your vacation we offer comfortable rooms & suites and luxury apartments. Our 4-star Hotel in Kappl is the ideal starting point for countless activities - in summer as well as in winter. Start into an active and relaxing day in the Paznaun mountains - directly from the hotel with your skis or hiking poles. *CULINARY* Enjoy culinary highlights in our a-la-carte restaurant. Our chef is more than happy to wow you with something new every day. We offer a 5-part menu, from which you can select 3 main dishes. *NEW 2015 WELLNESS AREA* Our guests can relax in the sauna-healing oasis » Indoor pool with whirl area » Finnish sauna » Bio sauna » Steam bath » Swiss stone pine relax room » Outdoor terrace » Special showers » Bucket showers *and our second WELLNESS AREA* » Finnish sauna » Infrared cabin » Aroma steam bath sauna » Herbal sanarium » Special showers, bucket shower » Kneipp basin » Relaxation room » Massages (on request) The cosy fireplace in the hotel hall invites you to linger a while. Attractive all-inclusive offers in both winter and summer round off our offer. A house to enjoy, to leave the everyday behind and let yourself go. Every day without a smile is a lost day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel & Luxury Appartements Dorfstadl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing