We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous size waffle and Ice Cream!”
Review of Epico

Epico
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Plaka
Price range: $2 - $34
Description: Cocktail cafe bar snacks
Restaurant details
Description: Cocktail cafe bar snacks
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Lovely spot for coffee and cake ( the walnut cake was lovely and just baked). We had possibly the most ludicrous sized banana split and waffle with chocolate and ice cream - each big enough for two people....possibly even 4 (see photo!). Lovely and welcoming. Also had lunch here which was excellent value (chicken souvlaki). Recommended

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Xenolith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 142 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2016

This is a superb spot for a coffee after a swim ir dinnner at one of the neighboring tavernas. The servers are friendly and aim to please. The ice creams go down well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank spriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We intended to have big breakfast but were persuaded to have sandwiches and coffee followed by fab coffee and VERY sickly waffles. I advised the lady to give the chocolate sauce in a jug in future because they were just so sickly they couldn't be finished. The view from the balcony upstairs though was fab, very close to Spinalonga and if it hadnt been horrendously windy we may have stayed longer!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 315janiceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Well positioned immediately opposite the ramp for the boats to/from Spinalonga, alongside a dozen other places to eat and drink. Either very new or recently refurbished, tables upstairs with a good view or outside, shaded, on the pavement. We just had sandwich rolls and drinks, they couldn't have been more helpful, friendly or efficient.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller2010ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We stopped by Epico for an afternoon drink. We sat outside and enjoyed the view of the boats taking groups to Spinalonga Island. The staff were friendly and brought us complimentary snacks.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank nicholasevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epico also viewed

 
Plaka, Elounda
Plaka, Elounda
 

Been to Epico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing