We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling!”
Review of Chateau du Pin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau du Pin
Ranked #1 of 5 Iffendic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We spent our wedding night at the Chateau du Pin where after having had a few hours sleep got ready to check out only to be asked insistently to vacate the room at 11.30am because the maid was waiting to clean the room. The owner was very rude! We understood that we could vacate the room and check out for 12pm and this should have been honoured by the owners. We had not read the reviews prior to staying there and now that we have we are more inclined to believe the French reviews of this hotel rather than the English as we were very badly treated. I would not recommend this hotel for any event as the owners do not know how to treat customers and I will not be returning although we visit Brittany regularly. The quality of service for the price paid was atrocious! We have had better service and treatment in a £10 per night hotel than we have had here!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 132 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2009

I think that Chateau Du Pin offers a great ratio quality/price. In this place you can relax and breath the atmosphere of a warm and magic Bretagne.
This hotel is perfect for a short romantic stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We found the beautifully decorated house an absolute treat to stay in (or would have been, entirely, if we hadn't had the kids with us). The rooms were delightful, with paintings made by the owner on the wall and books by the bedside, a great bath and shower. the rest of the house is equally wonderful - though a little delicate for children. The breakfast, too, was not exactly rough and ready (gateaux rather than croissants) but the hosts were affable and more than ready to listen to our french and chat. the lounge, in the evening, with quiet piano on the stereo and stacks of beautiful art books to browse through under those wonderful french reading lamps was exactly what a refined evening should be. i wouldn't really recommend it for young families, however - slightly ancient staircase, having to drive to get all food apart from breakfast, slight case of 'don't break anything' paranoia etc.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

After a bit of a search we found the Chateau and was impressed from the word go. The welcome was warm and although we had chosen a particular room in advance, they were more than happy to change it for another if we wanted. We had the run of the house and they were happy for us to select from their CDs and relax in a lovely lounge. The owners are delightful and were happy to sit with us and talk about their art and music that we liked. The room was great although the access to the bathrom was like going through a small tunnel but once through it was worth the effort.
We ate there and the meal, whist a trifle unusual, was fine, they had a selection of wines reasonably priced.
At breakast the owners again came and sat with us and wanted to know about our travels and whether we had enjoyed ourselves.
The house is superb and the owners put as much effort into making their guests comfortable as they have in renovating this beautiful house.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous avions une chambre dans le grenier aménagé et c'était superbe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariclo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iffendic hotels
4.5 mi away
Logis de l'Etang de l'Aune
3.8 mi away
Domaine de tremelin
Domaine de tremelin
#1 of 1 in Iffendic
7 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes de La Fontaine Garel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes du Val Ory
Show Prices

Been to Chateau du Pin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau du Pin

Address: 125 Chateau du Pin, 35750 Iffendic, Montfort-sur-Meu, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Montfort-sur-Meu > Iffendic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Iffendic
Price Range: $102 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau du Pin 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Chateau du Pin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Pin Hotel Iffendic
Chateau Du Pin France/Iffendic, Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing