We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Les Rochers, saint savin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Rochers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Rochers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint Savin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Les Rochers, saint savin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a fabulous 2 nights here! We are travelling all around France and this has been our favourite spot so far. Saint Savin is a gorgeous wee village. The pyrenees are stunning & well worth the visit. Les Rochers has beautiful views and we received the most fabulous service from Jane & John. The rooms are simple but clean, reasonably spacious & comfortable. Highly recommend Saint Savin & Les Rochers!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k8r25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    20
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
60
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Watching this year's tour de france has made me realise just how much I wish I was back at Les Rochers and exploring the pyrenees.

We've stayed twice at Les Rochers as a family; it's great. John and Jane are remarkably and tirelessly welcoming it seems.

Your average hotelier does not want to send his evenings disscussing novels and music with the guests. John does.

As the other reviews have said, the food is superb, the views exquisite, breakfast and coffee in the sunshine a lovely lazy pleaure, the rooms simple but smart and comfortable. And the atmosphere lovely.

At night the moonlit views down the valley are gorgeous - and it's so quiet you can hear the cowbells on the cows in the hills.

But above all St Savin is a wonderful location, and after only two stays I consider John and Jane to be friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this charming family-run hotel, and wished we would have stayed longer. Jane and John Kirk are the hosts, and they couldn't have been nicer. They make you feel at home and were so helpful with suggestions about things to do. We had some rainy weather, but that did not diminish our visit. There is plenty to see and do in the area, and gorgeous mountain views. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had 2 windows with great views. (Room 10) Breakfasts were great and included yogurt, cereal and juice. John is the chef, and we ate at the restaurant for two nights. We had delicious, home cooked meals, that were artfully presented. The wine was excellent, local and very reasonable. There was always great music playing which we enjoyed. There is a lovely patio with flowers and comfortable seating where we enjoyed a late afternoon beer and our books. This is a great place to stay in the Pyrenees and we plan a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddiesforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights - it was not nearly enough. Our room had a great view of the mountains from the bedroom window and it was so quiet and peaceful. The dinners were fantastic - our compliments to the chef. Our room was small, but how long do you spend in a hotel room so no complaints, bathroom needed some extra cleaning otherwise great. Breakfast was very good except our first morning the croissants I think were a few days old - very stale but the next morning our croissants were fresh, so not sure what happened. John was very helpful with assistance For planning our drive through to Spain. The drive through the col de portalet was brilliant along with the music they played at the hotel - great jazz! Would definitely recommend this to our friends and aim to return for a longer stay one day. Thanks John and Jane for a great place to rest our head at night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thoiry, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very nice hotel, owners are a very friendly British couple.
Not to be forgotten - this is a 2 stars hotel, and for 2 stars it is outstanding!

Food (when I have been there it was type of "table d'hôte style" was also good.
I liked the wine, good quality for a very decent price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rudifrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, with very friendly owners. Food is very good price/quality.Beautiful surroundings, lovely views. Worth your while!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

My wife and I have just spent 10 nights at Les Rochers. John and Jane could not have been better hosts in a quiet, home-from-home hotel in the heart of the Pyrénées. We had a lovely room with views up the valley towards the higher peaks in the background. The room was plainly but very comfortably furnished, in keeping with the rural, peaceful surroundings.

John and Jane were attentive, very friendly, but never obtrusive hosts, making the hotel seem like an extension of our own home.

The food was excellent. John is a very able chef, producing a variety of interesting and delicious meals.

The hotel is ideally placed for exploring the fabulous mountain scenery, whilst also being close to Lourdes.

We would strongly recommend Les Rochers for a relaxing, stress-free holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Savin
0.1 mi away
Le Viscos
Le Viscos
#1 of 2 in Saint Savin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Grange aux Marmottes
1.5 mi away
Hotel le Miramont
Hotel le Miramont
#2 of 11 in Argeles-Gazost
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Le Montaigu
Hotel Le Montaigu
#1 of 5 in Luz-Saint-Sauveur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#1 of 3 in Pierrefitte Nestalas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#1 of 8 in Cauterets
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rochers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rochers Hotel

Property: Les Rochers Hotel
Address: 1 Place du Castillou, 65400 Saint Savin, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Saint Savin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint Savin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Rochers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a jewel...Hotel Les Rochers is nestled in the beautiful Pyrenean mountain village of St Savin, surrounded by spectacular unspoiled scenery. Visit our small family-run hotel and restaurant and you’ll discover a captivating area to explore with year round activities a plenty. Enjoy delicious food and wines in our restaurant with panoramic mountain views, relax in our charming and stylish hotel and experience friendly service and an intimate atmosphere. You’ll never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Rochers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing