We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Bussy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Bussy
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montsoreau
London, UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This really was a gem of a hotel. Lovely room, friendly staff, fantastic value for money, delicious food and what a setting. If travelling in Loire area you couldn't go to a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

A friend who lives in Montsoreau booked a room for us here. We had our reservations about this place because of the price. I was not expecting much. But what a terrific surprise! Our room was spacious and modern with a spectacular view of the Loire River and the Chateau de Montsoreau. Great breakfast. Easy access to free parking. Nice outdoor terrace on the river. Ask for a room with a river view!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We had a bad day with credit card issues and ended up not arriving until after midnight. The poor innkeeper's wife had to walk from her home a few doors down to let us in. She didn't complain at all, though... and she had a right to do it. The room was not deluxe by any means, but it was large and clean. The view was what made this room. Directly across from the hotel is the Chateau de Montsoreau. It is right on the Loire and made a wonderful sight in the morning. We visited the chateau for a few hours and made a quick drive around the village. It was very beautiful and we took tons of pictures. The breakfast room at the hotel appears to be the old wine cellar... just roughly hewn from the bedrock. It really felt like you were in a very old place eating and staying there.

My wife was dying to get to this place because it featured prominently in a Dumas novel that she had loved as a girl. Her expectations and hopes were exceeded by staying there.... all at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We chose Le Bussy because we wanted to stay outside the major centres of the Loire Valley, and had neard that Montsoreau was a particularly beautiful village. It is. The spectacular white stone makes these villages along the Loire quite stunning. The hotel is 15th century so has plenty of atmosphere, but does not lack comfort- rooms are large and well appointed. There is free parking and the breakfast is outstanding- even down to freshly squeezed orange juice every morning. Do ask for a front room, because the views are as good as anything in France, with the Chateau de Montsoreau and the beautiful Loire River right in front of the hotel. Staff are welcoming and helpful although their English is limited. Position is wonderful, close to many of the famous chateaux of the Loire and just 10 minutes from Saumur, our favourite city in the valley. Stairs are steep and narrow, so leave your big bags in the car. Only gripe was that internet ac cess was 5 euros for a half hour, which we thought was a tad high.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingfrancophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montsoreau
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Marine de Loire
Hotel La Marine de Loire
#1 of 2 in Montsoreau
183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche Fontevraud
Hotel La Croix Blanche Fontevrau...
#2 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
356 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fontevraud L'Hotel
Fontevraud L'Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Domaine de Mestre
Le Domaine de Mestre
#3 of 3 in Fontevraud-l'Abbaye
105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere
Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere
#1 of 1 in Beaumont-en-Veron
158 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bussy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bussy

Property: Hotel Le Bussy
Address: 4 rue Jehanne D Arc, 49730 Montsoreau, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Montsoreau
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montsoreau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bussy 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Bussy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Bussy Montsoreau, France - Pays De La Loire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing