We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“didnt want to leave”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nivillac, La Roche-Bernard, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tregaddic...
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“didnt want to leave”
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

we felt welcome the moment we arrived, the owner mel was there to meet us, shes such a lovely laid back lady, she left us a wonderful welcome pack of lovely French treats, just the thing when you have been travelling for hrs.the bedroom was lovely and comfy and the dogs adored the garden which was fully secured in.its a very good location for sight seeing , dont miss la roche Bernard a medieval town, well worth a visit..all in all we were sad to leave, and I will definitely be keeping in touch with mel , we would love to return thanks mel and john for sharing your lovely home with us!you are easily the hostess with the mostess!xxx

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Very kind of you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were so easy to please! You're right, we do live in such a fantastic area, we still have plenty of things to do and new places to see ....lucky us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard l
1 review
“Lovely gite in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very peaceful setting located in a beautiful part of France. Lots of places to visit, excellent local eateries and within easy reach of several beaches. The gite itself was very well equipped and had lots of character.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Thankyou for taking the time to review us, much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place to enjoy peaceful open countryside of South Brittany”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The gite is very well furbished to be comfortable and in keeping with style of building and area. Everything needed for a three week stay was available.
The area is perfect for cycling - plenty of quiet roads, including to the coast and River Vilaine, with not too many hills!

Owners were friendly and helpful, especially when a bike repair shop was needed!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Thankyou for taking the time to review us It was great to see you out and about and hear of your adventures in the area -wow! We shall look out for you IN leTour de France next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewpic...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful haven a charming home”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great position for accessing all the the region has to offer. A cottage which is equipped to the highest order. A pair of hosts you will want to meet again. Les Chenes a delight.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Many Thanks, you would be most welcome to come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudyWestM...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idealic cottage in a beautifull spot and very pet friendly”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What wonderful hosts. A very well equipped Gite in a Beautiful rural setting only 20 minutes drive to the coast and just over 10 minutes to the idilic town of Roche Bernard.
Melany couldn't do enough for us and a very thoughtful welcome pack on our arrival and even treats for our dog Sammy who I think would have stayed if we had let him.
If you fancy a visit to Brittany I would certainly think about here

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thankyou for your very kind review. I am very glad you all had a nice time here at lesChenes - you deserved it .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimhlevy
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The cottage was clean to a very high standard. We were lucky to have fabulous weather as well. Melaney and John are very helpful and friendly and were at hand if we needed them. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend their Cottage to others. Thank you both again and hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Kim & Gary Levy

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, it was great to meet you all and I do hope you venture up this way again. Have a lovely summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous peaceful haven!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I had a well deserved break here at 'Les Chenes' Gite in S.Brittany, it came highly recommended to us from friends that come here every year. A total peaceful haven indeed but also very centrally located for everything. The Gite was so clean and comfortable and there was a lovely log fire burning for us when we arrived. The owner was there to meet us and helpfully gave us all the information we needed on places to go. We were at the beach in half an hour on sunny days too. We also loved that we could watch t.v in English in the evening if we wanted to. We will now recommend this place to other friends and family, we loved our stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thankyou for your kind words. It was great to meet you both and hope you find time to revisit us again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing