We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic charm and relaxation in beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
As you arrive at La Roche Chabrelle this is your first view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As you arrive at La Roche Chabrelle this is your first view.
Hibou terrace A mix of sun and shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
As you arrive at La Roche Chabrelle this is your first view.
Hibou terrace
A mix of sun and shade
View from the pool
Heated pool with space for all
Easy access to the pool
Fabulous view from Hibou
Wow ...
Fully fenced pool area
La Roche Chabrelle site map
Dining Room
Family bedroom
Sunflowers everywhere
Plenty of places to visit nearby
Brantome
Brantome
Brantome
Local fortified farm
Fabulous gardens
If you like your wild mushrooms  ..... Know what you are picking!
Castillon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Riberac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah F
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic charm and relaxation in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have holiday end at La Roche Chabrelle for a few years now and there are a number of reasons why we keep returning: the gites have a real French rustic charm and the setting is perfect. Hibou has amazing views from its terrace and we had practically every meal sitting outside enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The fact that there are only four gites on the site means that you quite often get the fabulous pool to youself, a big plus for me. This year my husband and I stayed there alone and really enjoyed a peaceful and chilled out holiday. However, next year we are taking our daughter and granddaughter as it is the perfect place for children. The surrounding area is stunning and Charlie and Pam are perfect hosts. Add a couple of great restaurants locally and you'll see why we keep returning.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Coming home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
We look forward to seeing you all next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlacampi...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is such a peaceful and relaxing place. It’s in a beautiful setting and is a good base for site seeing around the local area but also is also accessible for day trips a little bit further away. The facilities are great and it’s a very safe and secure family friendly place to holiday. We had a wonderful trip.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful, relaxing place to stay, perfectly positioned in the Dordogne”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family of four loved our holiday in this beautiful area of France, very friendly helpful owners and great accommodation. We rented The Hibou with its fabulous views. The swimming pool was not only a huge hit with the children but the adults too. The gite is located superbly with many surrounding attractions, but if you fancy a day without travelling there's also plenty to keep you entertained other than the pool, such as badminton, a football pitch, a cave with table soccer and table tennis. We recommend this piece of heaven on earth and are hoping to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janique D
Buzet
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing