We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge du Lac
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Midi(Annonay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Siesta(Davezieux)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Monhotel(Serrieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schaeffer(Serrieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Desirade(Saint-Desirat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Le Bessat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
65
59
38
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
59
38
17
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2009

It is located on the Lac du Ternay, with beautiful mountain scenery. The staff are all very pleasant and welcoming, helping whenever they can. The food is wonderful but quite pricey. The rooms were beautifully decorated and you certainly couldn't falter the cleanliness. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0ve2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We selected this hotel from reviews on Trip Advisor and were delighted with the peaceful situation, the bright, pretty room, the extremely helpful staff and the food. We couldn't have liked it more. For our first two nights (Sunday and Monday) the hotel restaurant was closed but Catherine gave us excellent suggestions for dining elsewhere. On our last day we turned to the right and drove up to St. Julien which was a treat. A beautiful village and worth a wander around. Annonay and Saint Etienne are within an easy drive and also good to explore. If ever we're in the area again we'll return to the Auberge du Lac.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossiterSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We stopped at the Auberge du Lac on our way back from the south of France and were not dissapointed. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. Our French is not good but the staff were great and between us we got through. The menu was limited but he food was of a good standard. We had a variety of rooms and the views over the lake we great which just added to the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SteveH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La vue lac est très agréable
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubdulac, Directeur général at Auberge du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews