We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
218
49
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
49
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread st amour swimming pool stayed here for two nights gastronomic restaurant for sale lovely village usual hotel lovely room en route gingembre prices are reasonable degustation menu dining room auberge vineyards garden
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 279 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Having stayed here before, a return to sample the previously sampled excellent food seemed a no brainer. However, the restaurant is shut on Monday and Tuesday and although this fact appears on the website if you search there is no warning when booking. Rating as top in St Amour is not difficult, there is nothing else here, and the situation could only be rescued by a short drive to Julienas where Le Coq did a very good job as a substitute. Without the restaurant one is left with an unusually decorated hotel with several comfortable common areas and a swimming pool. A lot more expensive than the local going rate so give it a miss when the restaurant is shut because the food is the real point of staying in an expensive hotel in an obscure village.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jonoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night driving en route for Italy. It was a lovely find. Everyone was very helpful even offering a garage for our friends car due to the pouring rain and the car being a Morgan not having a robust roof.

The rooms are very modern which we liked and tastefully decorated as was the whole hotel. A good jacuzzi and although small a lovely pool and garden. The front rooms overlook the road (we stayed in one of these) but we did not find there was any particular road noise, they do have some rear garden/pool facing rooms with balconies which I assume would be even quieter.

A superb breakfast one of teh best on our trip of 15 days. We certainly would return here.

Room Tip: Rear rooms if at all a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the "Auberge du Paradis" for the third time last weekend. When we travel to the ski areas or to the south of France, we take some time to stop over at this very special place, access is really easy. Charming hotel in a small village, with large, well equipped and spotless rooms. The decoration is a very nice mix, with design items but still in a very cosy atmosphere. What I like here are all the details...excellent teas in the rooms, fluffy towels, candles at night, nice books.
Last but not least, the excellent service and the amazing dinner and breakfast, the Chef Cyril is an Artist! If you want to experience "l'Art de Vivre à la Française", this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0808AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Fantastic rooms in cosy hotel. Fantastic service and decoration. The location is in a little very sweet little village. Dinner was for my taste way over the top ( too many tastes mixed in each dish-). We went for a walk at the roche de Solutre, which we highly recommend with wine tasting in Solutre

Room Tip: We stayed in room Gingembre, which is highly recommended
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annabeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our stay was truly delightful. The facilities are first rate, the people are capable and attentive and the food is exquisite. Re service: the intense wind that day made one of the windows in our room whistle annoyingly. When we brought the problem to the staff's attention, he promptly moved us to another, quieter room. When we thanked him he replied: I cannot control the wind, but I do have another room. A great attitude!!

The restaurant meal was a memorable high point. the chef is a genius with spices. The flavors bring out new dimensions of food.

Room Tip: The Tandoori room is quiet and has a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPLCORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews