We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treat yourself”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Really lovely hotel in all respects. Lovely room, facilities and food. Excellent staff.
Not cheap but well worth it. If we are very in the area again, we won't hesitate to stay.
Didn't want to leave but travel plans beckoned.

Room Tip: Stayed in the pavilion. Very nice room with plenty of space overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveonholiday_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

The entire team of Le Château Tilques sets very high goals for guest satisfaction, and it is so gratifying when we realize that you found the hotel lovely in all respects.

We are very happy to read that appreciated the lovely room, facilities and food. I share your kind words about the staff to the entire team and they were very proud.

Our team and I thank you for staying with us, and for posting such a nice review. Please let us welcome you again to Le Château Tilques.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    291
    110
    32
    9
See reviews for
96
430
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Last stayed in this hotel 18 years ago. I enjoyed it then and I enjoyed it even more this time. Faultless, excellent service, lovely staff, clean everywhere. Food excellent, decor beautiful. Gardens stunning. Travelled through Eurotunnel. Easy to get to. A lovely French experience with not too much travel, highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

Merci Beaucoup as the French would say. In deed thank you very much for taking the time to post such a kind review after your stay at Le Château Tilques.

We could not be happier than reading “ A lovely French experience with not too much travel, highly recommend”. I could not have been more happy to be part of this team we have. I am delighted to read that you found the service excellent, the staff lovely, the food excellent and decor beautiful.

Again thank you for your fantastic review, we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques..

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

After a week long camping in torrential rain, we ended our trip in the stunning comfort of Hotel Chateau Tilques. Couldn't have wished for a better hotel. The grounds and Chateau are beautiful. The pool, open till 10:30pm also allowed our little one a chance to burn off energy before dinner in the wonderful restaurant., Best a la carte menu and service we've had in a long time. Did not want to leave the next day! Our family room was lovely and opened up onto a private garden. Evening coffee on the veranda is also a must!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColaRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Madam,,

“Best a la carte menu and service we've had in a long time. Did not want to leave the next day! " is what we love to read! It was so kind of you to take the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Le Château Tilques with such a positive review. Our team is very pleased to know that you appreciated both the rooms and the "wonderful"restaurant.

Thank you again for choosing Le Château Tilques and please visit us again should your travels bring you back to us.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way through France, we have a small dog and they gave us a ground floor room overlooking the lovely gardens, they had put a small dog bed in the room as well.
Staff were friendly and we had a nice diner in the restaurant, they allowed our dog in and brought her a bowl of water. The same again at breakfast.
Reception staff were nice and efficient.
The only member of staff who let the place done was the barman who was rude and arrogant...a great shame.
Grounds are lovely to walk around and the hotel was nice and quiet away from busy motorways. a good hotel for travelling by channel tunnel only 30 mins away.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review on your visit at Le Château Tilques!

I was thrilled to read kind comments regarding our Reception & Restaurant team and will share your impressions with them, which I am certain will put a smile on their faces.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your remark about the barman and I would like to present you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Please be assured that I have reviewed this point with the person concerned so as to take immediate action.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your dog back to Le Château Tilques.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The first thing you are stunned by is the driveway up to the Chateau, long, oval in-out drive with the magnificent Chateau right in front of you.

If you are lucky to arrive at night the driveway lights the orange floodlights shining up the Chateau make is all so beautiful. It makes you feel special and glad you booked this hotel.

Sitting on the patio with a coffee don't be surprised if an occasional Peacock wanders by.

Go for a walk around the peaceful lake, take in the views, the animals and quiet, all is good.

My room was small but pleasant, I cannot comment on the breakfast, it was not included and costs 16 Euros, to much for coffee and croissants I think.

The atmosphere in the bar in the evenings was cosy and pleasant and the staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSD230258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire team of Le Château Tilques, I would like to thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor.

The feedback of our guest is a real support and allows us to improve our quality of service.

I will personally share your compliments with the entire team who will be very happy to learn that you found the service friendly and very helpful.

It is also with particular attention that I read your comment on the breakfast and i would like to let you know that we propose a buffet with not only coffee and croissant, you can find scramble eggs, bacon, saussages, Cheeses, ham, different kind of breads, fruits salad...

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Le Château Tilques.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

A lovely place and the welcome is friendly, especially the restaurant manager. The food was amazing and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. The only reason we have given it four stars is that the standard rooms, whilst clean and more than ok, are fine but not exceptional. Will return again soon. Many Thanks Simon & Michelle Johnson

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review on your visit at Le Château Tilques. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back soon.

The recognition of our guest is the best reward we could get. I will share your praises with the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The UK based Bean Car Club have been making annual pilgrimage's to France for nearly 20 years but this was our first trip to Le Nord de France. We came principally to pay homage to those lost in two devastating world wars and the Chateau Tilques was very placed to allow us to do just that. The accommodation was very comfortable and perfect for the 32 people in our party. The service we received was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast and dinners were all delicious. Being a party of a large size meant that we had to choose just one menu which was a bit of a down side but they were flexible with people with food allergies and the food was delicious. We had 4 nights here and everyone enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the indoor swimming pool, the outdoor terraces and roomy bar area for after dinner drinks and coffee. It is in a lovely area close to St Omer and many interesting places. Ypres and Passchendaele were also not too far away. I can thoroughly recommend anyone wanting to organise a car rally in northern France choosing this hotel

Room Tip: The modern rooms close to the swimming pool had balconies and overlooked the lake and were very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneJoly, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire team of Le Château Tilques, I would like to thank you for posting this lovely review.

We were so happy to read your detailed description of our prestations for your party of 32 people, we are very proud that you chose our Hotel to pay homage to those lost in two devastating world wars and we have already relayed your compliments to our team, who were thrilled by your kind words.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon at Le Château Tilques.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilques
7.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
465 reviews
24.6 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
605 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#1 of 2 in Lumbres
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
689 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hostellerie Saint Louis
Hostellerie Saint Louis
#1 of 1 in Bollezeele
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Tilques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Tilques

Property: Hotel Chateau Tilques
Address: 12 rue du Chateau, 62500 Tilques, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Tilques
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Tilques 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chateau Tilques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Tilques St Omer
Chateau Tilques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing