We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekends stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent the weekend at this great hotel. It is a lovely looking building in a pretty and quiet spot and the staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful. We managed to upgrade our room and had a very spacious one in the original Chateau over looking the grounds and lake. We ate in the restaurant and whilst it was good good, I felt it was somewhat over priced compared to other meals we had nearby - still, the staff were as good in the restaurant as the hotel and it was a pleasant evening. The pool looked inviting, but the several inches of snow on the ground dissuaded us from using it! All in all, a very enjoyable stay that we'd recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladycull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane J, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review after your recent stay at Le Château Tilques.

We are thrilled to learn that you appreciated your sejour. It means a lot to us and I will share your positive feedback with the entire team of Le Château Tilques.

We Look forward to welcoming you back soon to your French Home.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 756 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just a few miles from the A16 this is a real Flemish style chateau. We had a standard room (Charme) which was very modern and clean. The restaurant is great with excellent food and an inviting wine list. WiFi is available. Service in the hotel and restaurant were exemplary although it must be said that on a snowy january night there weren't many guests. Directions to the hotel from the motorway were good especially as it is off the beaten track.

Room Tip: There are often special deals which are way below the "standard price"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane J, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay at Le Château Tilques.
I am delighted that you choose to stay with us and that you appreciate the location, the room and the restaurant.

Thank you for your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped off for one night at Chateau Tilques on our way back to Italy from the UK and wished we'd planned to stay for longer. It is a truly lovely hotel in a beautiful setting and with an excellent restaurant. The staff were superb in both the hotel and restaurant even directing us over the phone to the door when we got lost. It was so good we have already earmarked a couple of nights there on our next drive across France.

Room Tip: There is no lift so ask for a ground or first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane J, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Quite simply thank you for this delightful review!

I truly appreciate that you take some of your precious time to post these generous comments about Le Château Tilques on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us and are most grateful to read your recommendations .
I take this opportunity to thank you for your reservation you made for your next drive across France.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Le Château Tilques, your French Home.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in the main chateau in a comfortable if not "grand" room with nice modern bathroom. Took a walk around the grounds and around the local village (there are suggested routes displayed just outside the entrance to the grounds). But it was a bit too quiet for me so it was a choice between a swim in the hotel pool or an easy drive into Calais for shopping.
The food was excellent, although we were not expecting to walk outside to reach the restaurant!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane J, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


We thank you for sharing your opinion after your stay at Le Château Tilques.

We are happy that you enjoyed your room and the food, sorrry for peace and quiet !:-))).

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

No one from London goes to Nord Pas de Calais for the weekend for some reason...it does not hold any 'major attractions'. To me that was its charm. This is a rural vegetable growing area and in the middle of the peaceful villages is this fabulous hotel - former chateau surrounded by forest and well...vegetable farms. We had a room in the Pavilion Annex and I would suggest those rooms - they are purpose built and spacious. Ours was a mezzanine level room so the boys went outside...views were across fields and forests. Perfect for someone used to inner city brick and mortar. The pool was big, modern and well heated and in a wonderful room surrounded by glass. It kept the boys occupied for hours. The restaurant was elegant and reasonably priced. The hotel lends out bicycles for a token around and it was safe and peaceful and very interesting to ride around the area. And there is a tennis court. It looked a bit sad but it was almost winter when we were there. The nearby town of Saint Omer is charming but no great tourist attraction - again, its charm. We will return again next year for a three day break. To train from London to Lille and pick up a car and drive 45 minutes to somewhere like this is a real treat!

Room Tip: Request an annexe room instead of the main hotel, rooms are more spacious, modern and well situated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane J, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Tilques, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor after your stay at Le Château Tilques.

I was very happy to read that you really enjoyed your room, and restaurant.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your comment on the location and the room. Please do not hesitate to indicate us your preference for a less furnished room upon your future reservation. The comfort of our guest is our first priority and it is important to us that we improve our offer to you for any further stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Château Tilques.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We regularly drive to the continent and often stay overnight in Folkestone before taking the tunnel crossing to France. This time we opted for a change - we crossed to Calais and drove to St Omer to stay at Chateau Tilques. It was a great choice. The chateau is in impressive grounds and the welcome was warm when we arrived. The room we had was quite small, but adequate, with a good, modern shower and a comfortable bed. It was good to make a reasonably early start from the French side of the channel. We got a good deal on the room and the cost was little more than a room in a budget hotel in the UK, so we will do this again. The restaurant is superb for an evening meal too (separately reviewed).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I took advantage of the Travelzoo deal to visit this lovely hotel. Our room was in the main hotel and although small, had a large new modern bathroom. Our dinner, included in the deal was excellent as was the breakfast the following morning. The hotel grounds are lovely too.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Reiselustig58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilques
7.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
494 reviews
24.6 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
629 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#1 of 2 in Lumbres
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
188 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
2.5 mi away
Hotel les Frangins
Hotel les Frangins
#5 of 12 in Saint-Omer
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Tilques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Tilques

Address: 12 rue du Chateau, 62500 Tilques, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Tilques
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Price Range: $126 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Tilques 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chateau Tilques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Tilques St Omer
Chateau Tilques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing