We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMPROVING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“IMPROVING”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel,owned by Najetti Group, has improved in the past 12 months. Staff try to be helpful,the restaurant (located in a separate building) is serving good food (not spectacular) and table service is attentive. The bedrooms in the Pavilion, where we slept, are in need of decoration but adequate. You can enjoy the wonderful grounds and a bonus of an indoor pool.If you need a hotel close to the Channel Tunnel then this is a good bet and not too pricy.

Room Tip: Check internet for best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangeMonteCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    294
    114
    32
    9
See reviews for
98
436
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My partner and I had just travelled to Paris and Senlis for the weekend and for her birthday I booked us for a night on our return journey to Calais. To my horror I had managed to book the previous night by accident but when turning up at the desk they realised the mistake and fantastically found a room for a us free of charge.

Putting this to one side the actual stay was ideal, very quaint surroundings with gardens within countryside, private, completely bi-lingual friendly approachable staff who supplied brilliant service without invading our privacy or time. The room was spacious and perfectly clean.

I've found it quite hard to fault our stay at all however the very smallest issue could be the restaurant being in a separate building although it is a matter of 5m or so away and stops sound affecting the rooms.

It is also well signposted once reaching the nearby village took us about 30min to get to Calais.

We managed to get a deal with travelzoo to stay there and found the prices typical of a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our two-night stay was with friends and we had both booked via Voyage Prive, which included upgrade to a Luxe room and breakfast. We had a lovely modern room on the ground floor in the pavillion, with sliding doors leading to a small patio looking onto the lawns and woods at the back of the chateau. We woke to see peahens strutting near the patio. The accommodation was warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our friends, in their late 70s, were on the first floor of the chateau in a room overlooking the front entrance. This was one of the older rooms, with decor and furniture representing the era of the room and a huge bed. The bathroom had a shower over the bath but there was no curtain or screen and they found it very difficult to shower without flooding the bathroom. Also (we found out later) they had to carry their own case up the stairs.
The staff were courteous and pleasant with good English spoken. The food was good - we enjoyed the breakfasts and our one evening meal at the chateau was very tasty and beautifully presented, if a tad expensive. We tried out the heated indoor pool, which was quiet and pleasant (a tip here, you have to go though the changing cubicles to get to it - we stood at the locked door for ages before someone in the pool told us how to get in!). Our experience was definitely better than that of our friends - we loved it and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the pavillion are more modern and generally larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just enjoyed a one night stay at this lovely chateau. Everywhere was beautifully clean and well kept. The decor was tasteful and fresh. The experience in the restaurant was first class - excellent food and attentive staff without too much fuss. I would definitely recommend this wonderful place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is the fourth time that we have been to this hotel for a short break across the channel. The standard of the room and service remain high. The restaurant is very good but has a limited menu. The deserts were excellent, and I am not a desert person. I would recommend this hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on dinner b+b deal with travelzoo. As usual with TZ the establishment is not well informed so at checkout you have to spend 10 minutes discussing that the complimentary welcome drink should not be charged, for example. Anyway the staff are generally nice and helpful with good english. The building is lovely and grounds very nice if not exactly manicured, left rather au naturel in parts. To be truly 4 star the hotel needs to update the leisure facilities. There is a decent sized indoor pool but it is crying out for a jacuzzi and sauna and the pool's rubber liner leaves a bit to be desired. We had top floor room in main house which i presume was a maids room originally. Tiny but nicely decorated and clean. Bathroom small even for Ronnie Corbett and the inevitable absence of shower curtain - must be the French trend nowadays. Ok it was TZ deal and ok for one night only. Restaurant in evening was good, pleasant service and nice complimentary amuse bouches. Wine overpriced as mentioned a lot by others.Main criticism was breakfast. Arrived at 9.30 as was served until 10 but many items running
out and no staff checking for replenishment, more concerned with putting things away. Only hot choice was scrambled egg and bacon with grasse but no viande. Had to ask twice to get any scrambled egg and wait 15 minutes. Got impression they just wanted everyone out.Just not relaxing at all and very different from the dinner service. In summary good in parts but in some aspects there were shortfalls on 4 star standards and further investment required in leisure facilities and grounds maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StAlbanstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Grand approach to the Chateau itself, it felt like driving up to a private home. Clean, tasteful surroundings and very helpful staff at Reception which was discretely tucked away to the right of the main entrance.
We stayed in the Pavilion annexe in a large room with very comfortable beds and a balcony. It was so quiet... The bathroom was superb: bright, clean, good quality toiletries, towels/bathrobes/slippers with a large bath/shower and fast flowing HOT water. A nice touch was having a separate room with the WC, only pity was the absence of bidet...
Free WiFi here, always a great + for hotels...
Restaurant was warm and atmospheric with a mouth-watering menu, bread was a bit disappointing but overall it was a delicious dinner. Choose wines carefully...
Remember to take swimwear, we forgot ours!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldwatertower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilques
7.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
473 reviews
24.6 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
613 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#1 of 2 in Lumbres
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
697 reviews
7.3 mi away
Le Moulin de Mombreux
Le Moulin de Mombreux
#2 of 2 in Lumbres
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Tilques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Tilques

Property: Hotel Chateau Tilques
Address: 12 rue du Chateau, 62500 Tilques, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Tilques
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tilques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Tilques 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chateau Tilques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Tilques St Omer
Chateau Tilques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing