We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chateau De Courban & Spa Nuxe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sylvia(Chatillon-sur-Seine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Parc(Arc-en-Barrois)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Du Roy(Aisey-sur-Seine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant de l'Abbaye(Clairvaux-sur-Aujon)
View Hotel
Bio Motel(Semoutiers-Montsaon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Magny(Les Riceys)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Dhuits(Colombey-les-deux-Eglises)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Auberge de la Fontaine(Villiers-sur-Suize)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
370
198
96
44
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
198
96
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseprestige roompool areawine listaward winningseparate buildingafter hours on the roadmanor houseexceptional foodexpensive winegreat facilitiesall mod conslong drivefresh producethe fine dining restaurantstunning hotelbeautiful countryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 738 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We would normally stay at a cheaper hotel in Langres, called Le Cheval Blanc, which was closed
Incidentaly it's very good, basic rooms in the annex, parking and good restaurant. Nice staff especially if they get to know you,
This time we stayed at the Chateau and it was really lovely! Probably only 50.00euros more but what a difference ! I think because it's fairly quiet we got upgraded to a suite. Lovely rooms
Stunning bathroom, with roll top bath lovely candles, coffee maker- feels like staying in someone's private home. Classical music playing downstairs, we wanted to stay longer.
Restaurant quite serious , perfect breakfast. More of a holiday than a stopover.

Room Tip: We only stayed one night, but if we were staying again we would ask for same room front left corner, and ask for more pillows and perhaps a blanket, we were almost cold, but not enough to complain!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stannersue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel last night and were booked in for dinner and breakfast the following morning. We had booked a standard room in the main house - thinking of a cosy autumn break. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded - but were sorry to find ourselves in a funny annex at the rear of the swimming pool among some storage areas. The room was supposed to be a prestige room but in no respect did it seem so - I don't mind quirky but it was just plain uncomfortable with garden furniture inside.
The shower and new roll top bath were excellent though and it had a good coffee maker. The soft furnishings had the aroma of stale tobacco. There was a huge function for the round table taking place that night - we weren't told about that in advance. The lounge areas pictured on the website were not reflective of what we found and it was really chilly but none of the fires were lit in the main house. I can't even begin to describe the dining experience so will sum up - the food was outstanding the chef and the kitchen staff are gifted and outstanding- all other service was farcical due to the raging party in the next room. The noise from the function over whelmed the dining room and the door next to our table was used as a thoroughfare for the those at the function to access the loos. Albeit the function may not occurr every week - we were treated with utter disregard for our stay and will never go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJH315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We did wonder where we were going but to our surprise we turned into the courtyard of this lovely Chateau de Courban.

The owner a French Gentlemen was polite and very helpful he seemed to be around every corner waiting to assist you, perfect.

Our Prestige suite was in the pool, garden area and was excellent with a very comfortable large bed with a bathroom with two sinks, bath and shower.

The restaurant was excellent with a beautiful view over the gardens which are lit at night. The owner was very accommodating regarding our meal requests and the result was superb thank you.

Molly the owners English Setter was great and made us very welcome.

We would strongly recommend this Chateau to all it is excellent value compared to many others in France.

Room Tip: All rooms really look lovely but the Prestige rooms are very large and beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stopped of at his Chateau on the way back from Spain. I was unsure of what to expect but we were all plesently surprised. We had two rooms which were on the top floor. Both of these were of a good standard with comfortable beds and were clean and fresh. We were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival and throughout our stay. We spent time around the pool which was lovely and tranquil. We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was well laid out and had a great atmosphere. (i would imagine if the restaurant was fairly empty the atmosphere may be a little quiet but then there is nothing wrong with that.) We had a delicious meal which we could not fault at all. The wine was on the expensive side but very nice. I do not understand how some people have been disappointed with this Chateau, we had a great time and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann63_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My fiancee and I went to the Chateau for 3 nights. The Chateau itself is very pretty, and our room was lovely, and great value .There were a couple of bits that looked a bit tired, but nothing to complain about. The pool and grounds were lovely. However we ate in the hotel restaurant on the first nice, and it was one of the worst meals we have ever had. Not only was it incredibly expensive, it was also hardly edible, and we really are not that fussy. There was no atmospher in the restaurant either, no one talked to each other. The next day we decided not to eat there, and we went to ask if the manager could book us a taxi into the nearest town, and asked if there were any restaurants there, he said it would be too difficult to book a taxi (I drove in the end), and that there weren't really any restaurants and that the food there would be very basic, and tired to book us into the restaurant at the restaurant again, to which we refused. We did go to Chatillon and had a lovely, edible, cheap and yes maybe basic meal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavia27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews