We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely well equipped comfortable cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Side view from parking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Our Cottage surrounded by forrest.  Ocean on the back.
Side view from parking area.
Country house surrounded by forrest.
Isolated and away from the crowd yet only 15 minutes from Beach San Marcos.
Our house in the lower right corner and El Tiede on the back
Everyday many birds species come to drink from our fish tank.
Tajinaste flower
Our home location and the clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Impresive Starry nights! :)
Our home location and clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Starry nights! :)
Our home location and clean air makes it ideal for star gaze. Starry nights! :)
Our telescope for guests to enjoy.
Our telescope for guests to enjoy.
The entrance to our home and parking area.
Kitchen and Dinning room with barbecue.
If you like barbecuing, there is one in our kitchen for you and your family to enjoy.
Vegetables and some meat:-)
There is plenty of wood (brezo) available.
Main bedroom and TV living room.
Queen size bed for main bedroom.
Complete bathroom for main bedroom.
Guests room.
Guests complete bathroom.
Our porch, perfect for reading or just relaxing enjoying the views to our garden and forrest
Garachico coast line and natural pools only 20 minutes from our house.
Don´t forget to visit old downtown!
Charco del Viento about 15 min. from our home.
Charco del Viento about 15 min. from our home.
Garachico Pizza place, the best in Tenerife! :)
Picapinos (Woodpecker Dendropocos major)
Pinzón Azul (Fringilla teydea)
Buho Chico or Coruja parda (Long eared Owl)
Busardo Ratonero (Buteo Buteo Aguililla)
Cernicalo vulgar (Common Krestrel Falco)
Gavilán común (Accipiter nisus)
Mirlo comun (Eurasian Blackbird)
View of Tenerife from 3.555m
Island of Gran Canaria from Las Cañadas
A cable car will take you from El Teide base to 3.555m.
View of Las Cañadas
Hiking to Pico Viejo
From the Cable car stop, last 200 m. to the peak 3.718m
Tajaste in May
Tajaste
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely well equipped comfortable cottage”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just spent a week in this super cottage near Icod de los Vinos
It was very clean, well decorated and furnished to a very high standard. It was extremely quiet as at the end of a long mountain road with no other properties very close by - the drive up to the property was great fun although generally had to be undertaken in first gear as very steep in places.
Sergio the owner could not have been more helpful and generally gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble - he met us at a local bar and we followed him to the house. he then carefully explained everything and left us with a complementary welcome basket of juice,wine, biscuits and fruit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this charming little house to future visitors to Tenerife who are attracted to quiet country properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the furnishings,the feeling that you were staying in a much loved family property
Liked least: weather was a bit disappointing but that was nothing to do with the cottage !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you Anne for choosing our home for your stay in Tenerife. We are very pleased you enjoyed it. See you again in your next holidays :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Thank you Vincent, we are glad you enjoy the surrounding and had the chance to do some hiking. The trails are fantastic for hiking all around the Corona Forestal and El Teide. See you next year! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2016
Thank you Lasse, Johanna and family for the review and for choosing our house. We hope you had a good trip back to Finland and to see you again in your next visit to Tenerife :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
It´s been great to have guests from Lithuania, thank you Sergejus and Sigute, it´s been also a pleasure to have met you. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and nature
Liked least: Everything was great! ;)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
It was great to have you and your family at our place. Nice to hear you had a good time, your are welcome back anytime! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sebastian...
Juneau, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great quiet get away, 5 star!”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a place away from the Tourist crowds usually found on Tenerife. Living secluded myself the property description caught my eye immediately. The windy, twisty and steep drive to the place ensures perfect privacy. Sergio and Yani created a beautiful Oasis nestled among old pine trees. Within in minutes I felt right at home, brick fireplace, wood stove ( yet very modern central heating too ) and VERY tastefully appointed furniture. The separate bedrooms consisting of one room in the main house and one room in the " old potatoe " storage are very comfortable and both have a private bath with hot showers. The kitchen is do die for. You need to see for yourself. Now add internet to the mix and there is nothing to be desired. It definitely give this place 5 star PLUS. Sergio is great to deal with, responds quickly to questions you might have!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: not left to be desired
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Thank you Sebastian, it�s been great to have you and your parents in our home. We hope to see you again on your next vacations! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
“Quiet mountain retreat”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A very peaceful setting, ideal for couples and getting away from it all. Cottage was very comfortable and warm with useful guides on where to visit. The cottage is perfectly located for exploring the north, north west and eastern parts of the island as well as mount Teide, all within an hour's drive. The cottage is situated up some steep and winding tracks so be prepared for this and you'll be rewarded with stunning sea and forest views. Garachico has some lovely restaurants in a relaxed and scenic setting. Sergio was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Will be recommending this property to friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
Thank you Caroline and Robert, my wife and I are glad you had a good time in Tenerife and enjoy staying in our place, :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing