We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“exellent value for money”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of la Chosita

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
piotrekwr...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“exellent value for money”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi the villa is really big and nice decorated , but the outdoors is even better ,pool does the job, you have got everything you need , towels, plates, cuterly , oven , microwave, etc . Walking distance to Icod within 15 minutes with the 5 years old boy , but we didnt really was going there , car is an must , we hired very cheap for less than 100 euros for 12 nights , the only one downside i could state is the weather for first few days of our stay ( was cloudy and dump , sunset only obout 1.5 hours in the morning) but thats why if u have a car u can discover nearby places like puerto de la cruz ( loro park) , garachico, masca, teide park, los gigantes ( puerto de santiago ) even driving to the south where is mostly sunny taking only 1 hour which is not to bad . If you are a new driver be aware of narrow ,switchbacks road between santiago del teide and Icod. Down the road from the villa is the supermarket Hiperdino , cheapest we found on the island which is another benefit. Thanks to host Miguel who is very kind person and let us stay longer on last day ! I would reccomend this accomondation for everyone all day long ! Our best charming holiday , way better than loud, allinclusive hotels we have stayed before!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoors
Liked least: weather for first few days
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Muchas gracias por venir a mi casa , me gusto mucho conocerlos. Peter y su familia dejaron mi casa muy bien y muy recogido . Muchas gracias y hasta la próxima vez .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yola P
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Encantado de recibirlos y conocerlos. Los espero pronto .
Atentamente, Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almudena...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Almudena y familia, me encanta recibir gente como ustedes. Siempre tendrán las puertas abiertas para volver cuando quieran. Son unos clientes magníficos , muy amables y agradecidos. Nos vemos pronto, y muchas gracias de corazón.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
Borken, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hallo Freunde. Ich bin froh, dass Sie einen schönen Urlaub verbringen. Ich würde lieben, sie zu empfangen. Ich genoss das Treffen mit ihnen wirklich. Ein großer Gruß von Teneriffa. sehen Sie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Tarragona, Spain
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hola amigos, muchas gracias por sus palabras. Yo estaré encantado de recibirlos de nuevo. Un saludo grande
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Hola pareja. Muchas gracias por tu opinión. A mi me gusto conocerlos. Yo también espero recibirlos de nuevo. Ya saben que tienen las puertas de mi casa abiertas. Seguimos en contacto
Un saludo , Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea M
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo me gustó
Liked least: Nada.
Traveling group: Con amigos
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Hola Andrea y amigos. Me ha encantado haber recibido unos jóvenes tan educados y responsables . Tienen las puertas abiertas para volver cuando quieran. un placer conocerlos.
Un saludo, Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing