We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Rural La Furnia
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We loved staying here. We rented the property for a week, and loved how quiet it was, away from the bustle of the city. The view is spectacular, and there are plenty of places to relax outdoors and enjoy the view. I loved using the outdoor kitchen and having our meals at the huge table in the garden. Juan Carlos was a wonderful and thoughtful host, and was really helpful in every way possible. Would love to come here for a week every year!

Nos gustó mucho quedarnos aquí por una semana. Era bien tranquilo, relajado y aparte del ruido de la ciudad-- pero en buena locacion para hacer compras y todo. Juan Carlos es muy amable y nos ayudó mucho con todo durante nuestro tiempo en su finca. Lo recomiendo mucho!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Mum and I stayed for a week at La Furnia and what a great week it was. An easy drive up from the south airport to meet Juan. It was a little adventure in itself turning into the driveway (narrow, but not as narrow as you think when you see it!) but we managed a week unscathed! The cottage was lovely, the biggest bonus was the wood burner which too off like a rocket at night and did a superb job of warming the place. For logs there is a little shop just up the street from the Shell garage on the left hand side (opposite side from the Shell) very reasonable and bags for 4 euros. The view out to the sea from the top terrace was great and it would be perfect on a sunny summers day with a bottle of local wine- we particularly enjoyed Mirador which is produced in Icod. Location is ideal for exploring the north coast but also ideal for Teide (you can see Teide from the car parking space, beautiful when the sun hits it) and for heading down the west coast too. We explored the whole island, some of it by accident but coming back to the little cottage and putting the fire on just finished off each great day. Juan is so helpful and between his English and our Spanish we managed to find out everything we needed to know. We would love to return at some point to the cottage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMcC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at "La Furnia" in the house "El Tilo" for 10 days over New Year. The house has a superp location with a great view of the ocean. The house feels like a real country house or "finca" and is still in walking discance up the hill from "Icod de los Vinos". The house is clean and nicely furnished. The fireplace gives it a special athmosphere in the evening. In the morning it is possible to have a great breakfeast on the sunny terrace. The grill in the garden is another plus. Juan Carlos was very helpful when we arrived - he picked us up, showed us around in the house and even welcomed us with a bottle of local wine. Also the local tipps and a local map were very helpful. So thanks again for the great hospitality. I can fully recommend and will try to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AgostinoFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dit is gelukkig geen hotel maar een schitterend huisje.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank japrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tamarohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilaria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAVIDAVINOSPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icod de los Vinos
16.5 mi away
El Refugio
El Refugio
#1 of 5 in La Matanza de Acentejo
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Estrella del Norte
Apartamentos Estrella del Norte
#2 of 15 in Icod de los Vinos
298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Finca Las Breveritas
Finca Las Breveritas
#5 of 15 in Icod de los Vinos
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Monasterio de San Antonio
Apartamentos Monasterio de San A...
#6 of 15 in Icod de los Vinos
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Espacio Antares
Espacio Antares
#4 of 6 in Icod de los Vinos
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emblematico San Marcos
Hotel Emblematico San Marcos
#1 of 15 in Icod de los Vinos
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rural La Furnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rural La Furnia

Address: Camino Amparo 15, 38438 Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Icod de los Vinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Icod de los Vinos
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Rural La Furnia 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its located in the north of the biggest island of the Canary Islands, Tenerife, in the village of Icod de Los Vinos, in a Nature Area known as "La Furnia". La Furnia is an old Canary House located in a private Country State with approximately 4000m2, in the middle of it two old traditional Canary houses, both of them built one century ago. Those houses have been restored respecting the typical canary architecture style, using same structure:wooden windows and balconies. From their such big terraces splendid and beautiful views of the pintoresque village of Icod de los Vinos. Near to "Casa Rural LA Furnia" you could visit the famous Dragon Tree , kind of plant unique in the world, you could visit in "Parque del Drago" the oldest example of this millenarium Plant. Tenerife is a volcanic island, everywhere you could appreciate that, and here in Icod there`s one of the largest volcanic Tubes in the world "La Cueva del Viento". Restaurants, supermarkets and all kind of beauty shops are located in the sourrandings of "Casa Rural La Furnia". At only just 3 km. Far away from La Furnia, you could have a bath and tan your skin in the famous black sand beach of San Marcos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Rural La Furnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rural La Furnia Icod De Los Vinos, Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing