We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visited again!”
Review of Torreon

Torreon
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Gava
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monks Eleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Visited again!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This time I visited with a friend as we were staying locally for a long weekend.
It was very hot so we sat outside which was lovely considering the weather in the UK.
We eat Tapas which was beautifully done. Beware the vodka/tonics as they are poured at your table into a glass the size of a goldfish bowl. I had not idea how much I'd had to drink until the next day! The waiting staff are very professional, they engage with you at the table and all appear to enjoy their jobs. We stayed until pasted midnight with no rush to move us on and were surprised at the bill which was reasonable considering what we had eaten ( and drank! ),
The restaurant was more or less full the whole time we were there. I would recommend this to anyone in the area as it is consistently good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    328
    122
    46
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The restaurant had ample indoor and outdoor seating, with a warm ambiance. We enjoyed salads, seafood paealla and wine. We left fully satisfied and smiling!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
233 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of the very best”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

What a place !! A fortune has been spent on refurbishing this place in the last few years and it is magnificent. Brilliant food, huge wine selection (try the pink and red) and great service. There's even a shop so you can buy and try to receate what you've had at home !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnHRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Real spanish food, fantastic atmosphere”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ever since the new owners took over this restaurant a couple years ago it has become the best restaurant in the area.
Food, service and atmosphere are fantastic. Both indoor and terrace are very well decorated.
Waiters are very professional and fast.
Food quality is perfect, its real spanish food with a chic twist.
Wine and cava selection are amazing but very pricey.
I find it a perfect place for business meetings or for a romantic dinner. Not a place for families though, haven't seen many kids there ever.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Swiss family”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great ambiance and the high roof and wine racks are very impressive. Food to match. one of the better restaurants in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torreon also viewed

Gava, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Gava, Province of Barcelona
Gava, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Torreon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing