We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really welcoming, recent refurb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really welcoming, recent refurb”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've just returned from a short break in Cardiff. The Premier Inn staff were exceedingly welcoming, the check in procedure was efficient and they made sure we had everything that we needed. We were offered a sheet instead of the standard duvet as the weekend weather was very warm - there WAS a fan provided in the room, but it was still uncomfortably warm at night. I noticed that others had managed to release the safety catches which kept the window opening restricted so we investigated and did this too - that made things more pleasant. The Inn seems to have been recently re-furbed, really good sound deadening - extremely quiet.
Premier Inn excellent - breakfast next door in the Beefeater also excellent but dont attempt an evening meal in the Beefeater. We booked our table, it wasnt ready - in fact it was over an hour after our booked time before we saw any food. The food was not generous and only warm.

Room Tip: The back of the Premier Inn is quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aygo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    101
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
116
85
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for a few days on a few occasions while visiting relatives in the area. The rooms were spotless as with all Premier Inns. The difference here was that the staff were excellent. They were friendly and helpful. They remembered us each time we came and went, and when we returned the following week. They offered us a second key and help with our bags when we needed it. We asked for extra towels and to borrow an iron. The young guy on the front desk and the waitress at breakfast deserve special mention. Some Costa coffee at breakfast would be appreciated. The rooms were not air conditioned as this is an older hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear overlooking the field are quieter as the car park at the front is used by customer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bronjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is not the most modern Premier Inn we've stay at but it is really one of the most pleasant. Sey out in the country Judy 6 miles from the city centre this 'Inn' is spotless with the most friendly staff we have met. The Coach and Horses next to the 'Inn' which boasts a Beefeater is fine and again the staff were great. I would certainly recommend Cardiff East to people who prefer to break away from the noise of the city at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 338deAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Four nights stay in this comfortable hotel. Clean and tidy with friendly staff. I spent one day in my room resting after three days of very tiring work and the lovely room ladies gave me enough tea and coffee to open a cafe.

There were cobwebs on the ceiling in my room but they didn't hinder sleep, relaxation or my experience.

I found the Beefeater next door over priced and will deal with that in a separate review.

I look forward to trying another Premier Inn and hoping they are all the same.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred0976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A predictably comfy, clean and tidy lodge, good for overnight business or leisure stays for visitors in or around Cardiff. The front rooms suffer just a little from nearby traffic noise but the back facing rooms are fine.
Subtract one star for minor details like skimping on handtowels, lukewarm coffee, tasteless jams and marmalades.
Add a star for friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. We had to leave prematurely for medical reasons, and when they discovered this they couldn't do enough to help eg. making up individual 'flying breakfast' packs. And that's what really counts. Thanks, Premier. We'll happily return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obviouslyduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was another excellent Premier Inn, chosen by several wedding guests who were also having a mini reunion. The adjoining Beefeater Restaurant provided excellent food and service. The only negative was the breakfast coffee. It promises Costa, but the reality is a vacuum pump flask of lukewarm tasteless liquid. With breakfast priced at more than £8 we expected better.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntylaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed just one night to go to concert in Cardiff - staff really welcoming, room was spotlessly clean - bit tight with the tea & coffee but not a problem when I asked for some more. We ate in the beefeater restaurant in the evening - burger was fab, chips were ok not particularly warm but edible. Overall a much better experience than I've had at Premier Inns elsewhere al be it several years ago.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenvoe
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
4.7 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
5.3 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#16 of 73 in Cardiff
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Address: Port Road | Nantisaf, Wenvoe CF5 6AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Wenvoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the country with Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff West, just outside the beautiful rural village of Wenvoe. And with great nearby transport links, you'll also be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the big game at the Millennium Stadium. Dig into Wales' past at St Fagans National History Museum. Settle down for a show at the Millennium Centre, or dive into the crowd at the Motorpoint Arena. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M4(J33) go south on A4232. Take 2nd exit (airport), then 3rd exit at Culverhouse Cross roundabout. 1/2 mile on Barry Road (A4050). Next to the Walston Castle Beefeater. Transport and local information: Cardiff Wales Airport 8 miles Barry Island Theme Park Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Central Train Station 8 miles Cardiff Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel Wenvoe, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing