We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really nice hotel, very clean rooms and very helpful staff who where willing to help out at every turn, and brekkie was more than good. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone. The only thing I would say is that when you go in the entrance make sure that you follow the car park all the way round and the car park entrance is at the back of the hotel, and there is loads of spaces round the front, and it a wee track with your luggage if you do just pull up at the first space round the back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 371 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel which was recently refurbished. The room was lovely, really clean with very comfortable beds. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly.
We went to the restaurant next door for breakfast and waited 45 minutes for our cooked breakfast. We later complained that we'd had to wait a long time for our food. The waitress didn't apologise but told us sharply that breakfast started at 7am and we should have come earlier. She was extremely rude and sharp. We didn't think that allowing one hour for breakfast was unreasonable but our order wasn't taken until 20 minutes after our arrival then arrived after a 40 minute wait which meant we had to eat it really quickly in order to get to our destination on time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

All Premier Inns give good value for money. The room was quiet and clean. My quibbles were as follows. The car park was littered and the entrance spoilt by dropped cigarette nubs and discarded chocolate wrappers which I feel the reception staff could have checked regularly. The bar area had crisps and other savouries scattered around and the staff seemed slow to clear the tables, while ignoring the state of the messy carpets.
And if you want a face cloth for your ablutions, take your own. There are none supplied in the bathroom and when I requested one I was given the directions to Tesco's.
These were my only disappointments in what was a pleasant stay in a good location.

Room Tip: Request bedrooms at the rear. The front ones face a noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this premier inn for one night on the 19th of sept!! It was my first time at a premier inn, & I have to say it was overall a very pleasant experience!! Staff were very friendly in all departments, & went out of there way to help you any way they could, which is a big bonus in my book!! The only thing I found disappointing was the bed was too hard, which made it very uncomfortable to sleep in, a bit lumpy in places as well, so I didn't get the good night sleep I could have done with because I kept waking up, & trying to get comfortable!! I don't know if this is the problem in every room or just mine, but it was a shame really, because everything else was more than adequate, I would certainly stay again though regardless of this!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie568568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great time at this Premier inn. I was staying with my two children ages 12 and 14.
We had traveled to Cardiff to view the tv locations used for filming Gavin & Stacie and of course some retail therapy. The locatiobn was great for both.
Staff were very helpful and polite.
We have only stayed in the main rivals lodge before, they don't come near to premier inn.
Room was clean, modern and fresh smelling and although it was at the front facing the car park and downstairs it was very quiet. We loved the large flat screen tv and free view. Oh and nearly forgot the wifi too. What more could we ask for 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: If our room by the main entrance facing the car park was quiet I shouldn't think you could get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I am a member of the R.A.O.B, and we hold meetings across the country throughout the year. This year saw 4 meetings in Llantrisant. Cardiff West was the nearest available accommodation, involving 2 trips per meeting by car from Wenvoe to Llantrisant. On trying to book for November 30th, for the December meeting, I was astounded to be told that the price per room was £83.00. I neither know, nor care, what other event is taking place in the area. This is profiteering at the expense of regular patrons.

Room Tip: If you or your partner is disabled, be precise on this point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed overnight the other weekend for a wedding nearby and were very impressed. The staff were very helpful, polite and welcoming. The room was very clean and looked like it had been recently refurbished. All the towels and bedding etc were clean and fresh looking. The large Samsung flat screen TV was a plus point. We ate in the Beefeater which is part of the hotel for dinner which was nice. Early bird menu so Fish & Chips for less than a fiver - cheap as ch... - you get the idea!. Breakfast was also very nice - loads to choose from and always being replenished by the staff. Location isn’t great if you want Cardiff centre city but only a 15 minute drive or so. Overall it’s very good value for money and would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irons_12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenvoe
0.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
151 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Address: Port Road | Nantisaf, Wenvoe CF5 6AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Wenvoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Price Range: $60 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the country with Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff West, just outside the beautiful rural village of Wenvoe. And with great nearby transport links, you'll also be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the big game at the Millennium Stadium. Dig into Wales' past at St Fagans National History Museum. Settle down for a show at the Millennium Centre, or dive into the crowd at the Motorpoint Arena. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M4(J33) go south on A4232. Take 2nd exit (airport), then 3rd exit at Culverhouse Cross roundabout. 1/2 mile on Barry Road (A4050). Next to the Walston Castle Beefeater. Transport and local information: Cardiff Wales Airport 8 miles Barry Island Theme Park Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Central Train Station 8 miles Cardiff Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel Wenvoe, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing