We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Certificate of Excellence
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

the receptionist was really polite, lovely and clean room

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alysondean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    106
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
124
94
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I am a fan of Premier Inn and this particular Hotel was fabulous. We paid £19 for a Family Room and that room consisted of a double, 2 singles and a cot for our baby. My daughter had a lovely comfortable sleep in her bed (before she joined my husband and I in ours!) and my son slept extremely well in a spotlessly clean cot that had been put up prior to our arrival. The room temperature was comfortable. We were in Room 2, right next to the main entrance and reception area and therefore perfect for breakfast in the morning. We did note the security at each entrance - you needed a room key to open the doors from the outside. The reception was unmanned but, if the bell was pressed the receptionist was seconds away and, during our stay were second to none: polite, professional and extremely obliging; a credit to the hotel without question. This professionalism continued during breakfast when a very hard working young lady looked after us beautifully! Location wise, it was fairly easy to find and a good alternative to a city centre hotel. A lovely stay, a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torworwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The staff were superb. Really nice even for a Sunday night. Warm welcome from the lady on reception and treated very well by all. Room was clean and comfortable and when I needed a blackberry charger (which I need to post back) I was found one straight away. Kids enjoyed it too. Thanks

Room Tip: All are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

A group of us stayed for one night, what a lovely experience, we couldn't ask for better treatment from the staff who were more than happy to oblige and answer questions, the room was lovely an clean and the bed was soooo comfortable, and lovely food from the restaurant, will definitley recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed for one night,smooth check in and out,easy parking,good alternative to Cardiff centre(easier drive into Cardiff than other routes)Breakfast on Sunday doesn't start until 8.00am which I'm sure is later than some Premier Inns

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingglazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Don't ever stay at the Premier Inn Wenvoe, bunch of money thieving idiots who are totally unwilling to help!!!!! Absolutely appauling and totally ruined our stay, will never stay at a Premier Inn again!! Unwilling to waive a £50 charge for a genuine mistake when we still even stayed at the hotel on the exact same nights!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us, Premier Inn works hard to maintain high standards of customer service to our guests, in relaltion to your complaint, which we have looked into the reason for the charges , was because one room had been booked via bookings.com in one name and another booking had been made in a different name, therefore we aould be unable to differenciate between the bookings. Had the bookings been booked under one name then this would have been spotted by one of the team who would have rectified this issue on checkin, as a good will gesture we have refunded this charge to you, we always advise our guests to review our terms and conditions carefully many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights the first night on our way on holiday abroad where we were able to do the park and fly rooms were lovely and clean had lovely evening meal and great breakfast .
also Had a taxi to the airport all included in the price our second nights stay was on our return from holiday another great night in really comfy beds
Must mention that the staff in hotel and restaurant were really helpful and friendly.
Will be booking here again when we next travel abroad in Sept 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenvoe
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel
5.3 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#18 of 74 in Cardiff
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Address: Port Road | Nantisaf, Wenvoe CF5 6AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Wenvoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenvoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the country with Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff West, just outside the beautiful rural village of Wenvoe. And with great nearby transport links, you'll also be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the big game at the Millennium Stadium. Dig into Wales' past at St Fagans National History Museum. Settle down for a show at the Millennium Centre, or dive into the crowd at the Motorpoint Arena. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M4(J33) go south on A4232. Take 2nd exit (airport), then 3rd exit at Culverhouse Cross roundabout. 1/2 mile on Barry Road (A4050). Next to the Walston Castle Beefeater. Transport and local information: Cardiff Wales Airport 8 miles Barry Island Theme Park Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Central Train Station 8 miles Cardiff Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel Wenvoe, Vale Of Glamorgan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing