We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location but a bit snug for a family of 4”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed the Christmas week December 2012. The apartment had a bathroom with bath with shower over the bath, separate toilet, bedroom with twin single beds, kitchen/dining/sitting room where the couch turns into two small single beds. Pull out beds ok for our 9 and 11 year old but next time I'd go for a two bedroom apartment, but that would reduce the value for money. Apartment a little 'cosy' for the 4 of us.

There is a decent sized pool (although not too warm) and large jacuzzis to use after a day on the slopes. There's also a gym and sauna etc (which we didn't use).

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 206 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed Christmas week 2012 - in a 2 bed apartment - lovely apartment can't really fault it - clean
High standards of furnishing
Lots of snow & La eucherts is a lovely mini resort
Skiing was great - very high up so lots of snow - we are intermediate skiers so had plenty to do fr the week
Would highly recommend la cimes blanches

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lamy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed in one of these fabulous apartments, mid March. The snow was great and it seems that the snow record is excellent due to the height of the resort. The apartment was ski back to the door and with the added extras of a beautiful swimming pool. Sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and fitness area, it is difficult to fault.

We were able to enjoy skiing to Italy as well as using our pass for a discounted day to Val D'Isere but there are enough runs (160 km) in the Esoave San Bernardo to keep the whole family happy.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tadworth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This was our first visit to Les Eucherts nr La Rosiere and it has to be one of the most beautiful ski resorts in the whole of the French Alps! It also had the best snow (in fact too much snow when we visited, Dec 2011)

Les Cimes Blanches are lovely apartments with everything you could ever need i.e comfy beds, pool, spa, ski in / out facilities and good local amenities. I would definately recommend this complex.

One word of advice though - don't trust satallite navigation systems to get there, we used tom tom and it directed us to take the Mont Blanc tunnel to Italy (35 EURO single toll), to take the road from La Thuille back to La Rosiere, however this road is closed in winter!! So we had to back track and find another route, which in the conditions we were travelling in took us an extra 6 hours! The drive up to La Rosiere from Bourg St Maurice in itself is quite nerve racking with many hairpin bends, and due to the amount of snow at the time required the "joy" of using snow chains.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nhekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We love La Rosiere and have been here a number of times, a less talked about resort than the big names but full of french charm, most chalets built in the traditional style.

Great local bars and restaurants all within an easy walk. The residence has a number of beautiful apartments to suit your needs, friendly staff who are only too happy to help. Secure parking if you drive over. Apartments have everything you need and are home from home. Some stunning views towards Arc 1850, Tignes and Valdisere.

A hidden gem with skiing into Italy too, with some of the finest hot chocolates.

Room Tip: Pic a room with a view over the valley below, stunning....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

For a short summer break in the Alps we drove down from the UK. It may not be the same as in winter, but it is really beautiful, with loads to do and see.
Be aware that the apartments do vary. We stayed at 8 Helianthe and the view was stunning day and night. Lovely covered balcony with a 6 seater dining table.
The accommodation is great with a nice kitchen, well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms.
Fresh bread delivered to order each morning at reception.
Plenty to do on site (including swimming pool, spa etc). Easy walk to bars and restaurants.
We are sure you will agree it is absolutely brilliant.

Room Tip: If you stay in the apartment we stayed in, then you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Driver_in_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Went in Jan 2011 and stayed in a one bed apartment which had everything we needed inclu excellent kitchen equipment. All very good quality. Free wi fi. Clean. Ski in/out. Slopes very good and links to Italy so ski to Le Thuile is a must. Partner does not ski so spa facilities are very good (pool, sauna, gym, etc). Five minute walk to centre where one decent restauraunt and a few bars. Ski Bus to La Rosiere where more restaurants. Restaurants not cheap so we ate in 4 out of 7 times. To sum up; highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phils_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Rosiere
0.4 mi away
Chalet Matsuzaka Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric la Rosiere
Hyatt Centric la Rosiere
#3 of 9 in La Rosiere
27 reviews
4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
Arcadien Hotel & Spa
#10 of 17 in Les Arcs
102 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Monal
Hotel Le Monal
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
99 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Arolla
Hotel Arolla
#13 of 28 in Bourg Saint Maurice
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850

Address: Centre station, 73700 La Rosiere, Montvalezan, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Montvalezan > La Rosiere
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in La Rosiere
Price Range: $185 - $747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cgh Les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850 Hotel La Rosiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing