We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evolution 2

Evolution 2
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My granddaughter was in ski school for a full week, she is 4 and the instructor was very good with her and she came on amazingly well - would highly recommend

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    24
    1
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great instructors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our son loved his classes and Pedro was great. Very happy with Evo 2 seem to be a great alternative to ESF.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ukproptoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ski Guiding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

When skiing in La Rosiere with Crystal they had arranged a day of social skiing with Evolution 2. Having read about all the complaints about the law regarding Ski guiding it was interesting to experience what was on offer by a qualified Ski instructor. The guide showed us round most of the ski area even taking us over to Italy. During the day he pointed out a lot of interesting things as well as tips on where to ski. I would go as far as to say it was the best day of guided skiing I have experienced and would recommend it to everyone.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Tuition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent tuition. Good English speaking instructors that improved my technique and taught my 5 year old daughter to ski. Thank you Xavier from the 3 musketeers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeSkiSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ski guiding not instructing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Sorry guys but the standard of teaching was not good.
The group was of too varied abilities which left some struggling.
Ducked out before the end of the last day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobbinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evolution 2 also viewed

Montvalezan, Savoie
Montvalezan, Savoie
 
La Rosiere, Montvalezan
La Rosiere, Montvalezan
 

Been to Evolution 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing