We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais du Petit St Bernard
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Rosiere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Was intending to camp on the way through from Italy to the UK, but due to the rain we had to search for a hotel on foot.

The owner (who is a real character!) soon sorted us out with a family room with a fantastic view out of the front of the hotel. Dinner at the hotel was superb, one of the best meals we had on our holiday. Breakdfast was a buffet affair with plenty of choice.

Wish we could have stayed longer as the hotel has a fantastic position right by the ski lift and I could have got my MTB off the car and up the mountain. Must be the best place to stay in the ski season, so mental note to come back then.

In summary, an excellent hotel with great staff and an owner with an excellent sense of humour. If he asks you to do the trick to get a free room by blowing into the roulette pipe - say no!!

Room Tip: Front balcony rooms with a glorious panoramic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stfc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 79 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

From my very first email enquiry the owner Willy Arpin was extremely helpful and friendly. Situated right next to one of the main lifts you can be first up the slopes and ski back to a table on the terrace for lunch. I recommend the soup which comes in a huge tureen complete with ladle, croutons an cheese to sprinkle on top. The house wine is very good. Good breakfast. The ski bus stops almost outside in case you are Les Eucherts at the end of the day. Friendly bar with snacks as well as the restaurant, good raclet(?). Hope to get back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eurostarstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pesoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FDS_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lili1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: belle vue côté sud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Cristiana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Rosiere
0.9 mi away
Chalet Matsuzaka Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le Monal
Hotel Le Monal
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 3 in Seez
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850
0.7 mi away
L Accroche Coeur
L Accroche Coeur
#1 of 3 in La Rosiere
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Refuge
Le Refuge
#2 of 3 in La Rosiere
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais du Petit St Bernard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais du Petit St Bernard

Address: La Rosiere, 73700 La Rosiere, Montvalezan, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Montvalezan > La Rosiere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Rosiere
Price Range: $77 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais du Petit St Bernard 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relais du Petit St Bernard is a hotel, restaurant and snack bar, situated in La Rosiere, Montvalezan, an international ski resort, just 7km from the Petit Saint Bernard Pass. For more than 50 years, The Arpin Family and staff have been welcoming their guests in a family-run alpine surrounding. Located at the foot of the ski slopes, between France and Italy, come and discover this beautiful place. Look up and enjoy the stunning Alps mountains, carpeted in green during the summer or bathed in white during the winter. With breathtaking views over the High Tarentaise valley, you are sure to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais du Petit St Bernard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing