We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family ski holiday”
Review of Chalet Jeode

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Rosiere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Jeode
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family ski holiday”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

What a fantastic week at chalet Jeode!
Lush gourmet three course dinners freshly prepared by our superb hosts Martyn and Alysha. Martyn is a talented chef and as for Alysha's cakes and deserts.......watch out Mary Berry!
Chalet Jeode is beautiful with an incredible view, sunny balcony,log fire and a hot tub.
We were even treated to live music one evening with Martyn playing the accordion!
Fabulous!
The Jones family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Jeode is a lovely comfortable chalet with a stunning view from the living room and massive balcony. Green Rides could not have been more accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble even on the chalet hosts day off. Martyn and Alysha were amazing chalet hosts and a pleasure to be around. The menu was fabulous and executed with little fuss and great professionalism.
The wine was pretty good too and well tested by us!
We look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Tim and Beckie made our group (6 adults/ 6 children) very welcome in the beautiful resort of La Rosiere. Beckie was very efficient in sorting out the organisation of lift passes/ ski hire and ESF lessons for the children before we arrived and Tim was waiting at Geneva airport to transfer us to the resort. He also helped each morning transferring us all up to the slopes which definitely helped (about a 10 minute walk back in the evening)

The chalet has a beautiful sitting room/ dining area with the most fabulous views over distant mountains... and very good meals/ delicious teas were enjoyed round the big table.

We all loved the hot tub outside on the decking. The children went in first, followed by the adults... this was really the icing on the cake!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank trailgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepest, darkest, Devon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A fantastic week in La Rosiere in the wonderful Chalet Jeode, a gem of a chalet. Tim and Beckie are wonderful hosts, making you feel more like friends in their home than guests in their chalet.

Nothing was too much trouble, lift passes on arrival and ski hire fitted at the chalet, no queues or scrums to endure. Tim's knowledge of the ski areas was a great help.

The living room/dining area was lovely, with a view across the valley, through the enormous windows, truly amazing. Beckie's food was superb every night, with fantastic home made cake on the table every afternoon. The rooms were very comfortable, all ensuite, with bags of hot water. However, the crowning glory was the hot tub on the deck, again with a marvellous view of the mountains, a fantastic place to enjoy the odd glass of champagne!!

We really can't rate this highly enough, there is no way you could be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T1mbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hornchurch
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A lovely chalet in the fantastic ski resort of La Rosiere. Very comfortable chalet run by Beckie, Tim and Annabel and Monty the dog.
Wonderful home cooking and cake to die for.
Plenty of hot water and a wonderful hot tub.
Tim and Beckie do all they can to share their knowledge and enthusiasm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had an amazing week at Tim and Beckie 's chalet. It was a perfect, family atmosphere which was great for our first chalet experience with children. Everything was made so easy, even down to our ski hire equipment being fitted at the chalet. The food was of a very high standard. We felt very much at home and so did our children! Thank you and we really hope to come back very soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynseycur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Tim, Becky & Annabelle, thank you for making us feel welcome. this was our 2nd time of staying. You have a lovely chalet, great food & nothing is too much trouble for you. Rooms were lovely, hot tub was a welcome relief after a hard days skiing. Great place to ski. ideal location.Thank you so much, hope to see you next year!!
The Ashdown family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill19638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Rosiere hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850
0.2 mi away
Relais du Petit St Bernard
Relais du Petit St Bernard
#2 of 8 in La Rosiere
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chalet Matsuzaka Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Les Balcons de la Rosiere
Les Balcons de la Rosiere
#2 of 31 in La Rosiere
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
L Accroche Coeur
L Accroche Coeur
#1 of 3 in La Rosiere
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Refuge
Le Refuge
#2 of 3 in La Rosiere
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Jeode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Jeode

Property: Chalet Jeode
Address: D1090, 73700 La Rosiere, Montvalezan, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Montvalezan > La Rosiere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Specialty Lodging in La Rosiere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Another excellent chalet in the Green Rides portfolio, Chalet Jeode is right in the middle of the resort, only minutes from the piste and all amenities. In its stand-alone position with far reaching views of the surrounding valleys, it offers the space that you need for 13 guests over 3 floors with 5 well-appointed and spacious on-suite bedrooms, ski room and outdoor hot tube. The high ceiling living room on the top floor will see you sitting in front of the log fire with a glass of wine whilst admiring the unbroken views through the large glass windows that open up into the terrace. You can count also on Satellite TV, a Nintendo Wii and a DVD library to keep your group entertained on those snowy days. Here you can relax knowing that you can get back to a cozy warm chalet anytime you like or nip out for a drink after dinner, all of course with the usual excellent Green Rides service ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing