We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet hotel still 'ok'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Laxou
Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a quick night of sleep while on the road this hotel is more as sufficient, as all b&b hotels the breakfast is VERY limited but at least this time we where helped nicely by a friendly worker.

Wifi access in this hotel is pretty good; although the sign up process is not always pleasant to experience the connection is stable and was pretty fast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pat_sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Never go here!!!! This is the most unfriendly, crappy place ever!!!! Never have we met such unfriendly staff. The lock to the room was broken, first time we asked for help, the guy just hung up the phone. 2nd time a lady said: try again and interrupted us while we tried to explain what was going on. 3rd timers called, a person came to help us. But again: very unfriendly! A 'sorry' would have been nice here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyceb1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was going to nancy but i saw the prizes too expensive. This is not a quality hotel but it's cheap. Stayed in a beautiful room with stairs. Situated in a commercial zone, it may be advantageus or disadvantageus.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Requesting your free internet access involves filling in personal details and phonenumber to send activation code to. This does not work and is very customer unfriendly.

Toilet paper is just as last year not more as tin pieces of paper, nothing learned from previous reviews. Its just BAD.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Requested a non-smoking room, in the hallway a lot of smoke was smelled, fortunately our room was reasonable (but clearly smoked in!).

Room is clean.
Pillows are good.
Bathroom, simple but clean, just don't like the toiletpaper.
Bed is bad. (its so hard you break your back after a few hours sleep).
Breakfast, way over priced for the limit food offered, also the cleaning of the dishes is done badly, have put aside several dishes which where still dirty. Not acceptable for the price payed, it has to be at least CLEAN.

Overall, reasonable room for a budget price. Just dont take the breakfast it sucks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat_sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

While B&B is a hotel like the Ibis, Etap, Formula1 type of businesses we where pleasantly surprised by this B&B. The hotel was located at a location with easy access to different restaurants where of two fast food chains, KFC (100M) and McDonalds (+-500M). Which is not less important for a hotel without restaurant facilities. Although the vending machines in the hotel did contain warm foods and a microwave was available.

The breakfast is simple but effective, and not at all to expensive (< EUR 6,00 p.p) and for children even cheaper.

The beds where HARD, for my personal preferences a bit to hard, but you cant have everything. The pillows where nice and fluffy. The room smelled clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rainboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alexandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laxou
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
0.7 mi away
CERISE Nancy
CERISE Nancy
#21 of 40 in Nancy
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#27 of 40 in Nancy
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nemea Nancy Appart'Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
710 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Nancy Sud
Hotel Nancy Sud
#3 of 3 in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou

Address: rue du Saulnois | Parc de l'Observatoire, 54520 Laxou, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy > Laxou
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Laxou
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Nancy Searching for a cheap hotel in Lorraine in an ideal location? Our B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou Zénith awaits your visit! A hotel near Nancy city centre, the Zénith, the train station and the A31 motorway Thinking of visiting Nancy? Enjoy all the benefits of our hotel's location near the city centre! The heart of the Lorraine capital is just ten minutes away by car. And ten minutes is all it will take you to reach the train station and the Zénith de Nancy. Getting to our hotel could not be easier: our Meurthe-et-Moselle hotel is near both the A31 and A33 motorways! Handy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Hotel Nancy Laxou France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing