We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
32
41
25
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
41
25
12
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 130 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Old decoration but everything was clean and neat. Staff was okay.

We were not aware that dinner was included in our stay so we didn't have dinner there. The price was reduced for it.

Can't say more. Nothing so special, it's a solid choice.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patboonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Just spent 2 weeks here and I am basing the review on this being the 3 star property as advertised.
The cleanliness is really good. Rooms cleaned daily and hovered towels changed as needed. All the rooms are individually furnished and some looked more modern than others. All rooms with balconies are front or side facing overlooking a main road. The balconies are shared with neighbours as no partitions separate them which would have been preferential. There is a free use of a fridge which also has a shelf on top which doubles as a safe area as the fridge is in a lockable cabinet.
The proprietor Michele was welcoming and was happy to provide extra pillows and an adapter for our plugs as the adaptors we bought in the UK did not fit.
We were both vegetarian and catered for - chef was happy to make what is suggested if not choice was available or not wanted. The 2 waitresses Oana and Mary work tirelessly and are a real credit to the hotel. Extremely friendly and professional.
Breakfast was not great for us - lots of cake and biscuit options, white bread tinned fruit - healthier options of fresh fruit and brown bed would have been welcome but we managed.
The location of the hotel is great for exploring the dolomites and convenient bus stops outside the hotel. Would highly recommend the cable car pass which costs approximately 70 euros for 7 day use in any 14 day period. (Make sure you ask for the resort cards from reception or it will cost more). The cable car pass includes unlimited use of local buses which is an added bonus. The tourist office will happily provide a walking map free to of charge and walk options are limitless.
The dolomites have a lovely Austrian influence with beautiful houses and flowers everywhere - a place to be treasured and revisited.

Room tip: Some of the Rooms on first floor can pick up the free WiFi from the bar.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank loffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

After reading previous reviews I contacted the hotel Manager and he was helpful and reassure a few issues before we arrived. We were a ski party and the boot room was working. Rooms were adequate,not very clean as we found other peoples socks and previously used toilet rolls with not pleasant stains on the cardboard.Clean towels were given if asked for them.Breakfast was not good enough for 6 men skiing,boiled eggs or scrambled and it wasn't replenished enough it soon went. no fresh fruit tinned.watered down squash and water at diner was refilled used bottles to make look like bottled water.watered down red wine!….watching the waitresses re use material napkins after use. good job we sat in same seats each meal time. even dirty napkins re folded.
Yes the waitress work hard but needed some personality.
It certainly isn't a resort for beginners sadly and the reps weren't that helpful they advised after we found stuff out for ourselves,like buses are plentiful but some run to resort without changing but are less often.No atmophere in the village after skiing like we have experienced before.
The bed sheets, towels are the only thing clean. blankets and duvet covers are just folded and put back in cupboard.
We found the co-op very good and had cheese and rolls.Drinks were reasonable in the hotel bar.
Mambo ski rental opposite which was a plus.Bus stop beside the hotel which also was good.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zcc360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We had a very nice, pretty room on the first floor with a four poster bed, quite romantic with heart shaped lights at end of bed. Plenty of storage space and hooks for ski gear. Nice comfortable, large bed. There was a TV but, unfortunately, no English channels.

Good selection for breakfast with usual cereals, fruit (albeit tinned variety, no fresh fruit). Ham, cheese, various other cold meats and fresh crusty rolls. Hot selections included either boiled eggs or scrambled with ham. Coffee had to be requested but included capuchino.

There was an excellent salad bar every evening with plenty of choice. The menu had to be chosen for the following day and usually included a pasta dish or soup for starter. Like most Italian hotels we have stayed at, there is usually not much veg served with main courses other than potatoes of some description. The choice of sweets was very good with servings of gateaux/cake being very large.

Staff were very attentive and friendly.

The deal we had via Crystal included a carafe of wine and bottled water with our meal each night and was excellent value.

Location of hotel is very close to centre of village and a short distance from Co-op supermarket which seems to sell everything you might need.

There is a ski bus stop outside the hotel and this is the only way to get to the slopes. The buses get very busy first thing in the morning and late in the afternoon. It costs 6euros for a week and is excellent value. That said, this is the first resort we have had to pay extra for ski buses as the lift pass normally includes ski bus travel.

The main cable car in the village goes up to Col Rodella is extremely busy in the mornings and can involve a wait up to an hour or more. It carries 100 people at a time.

Mainly red runs and some of reds should be classified as blacks. Not a resort for beginners.

Room tip: First floor at front of hotel get sun on balcony and rooms 5 & 6 can get Wifi free
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank patricia_knapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Like the previous reviewer, we too were delighted to stay at the Rodedendro. Reading past reports we were not sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised at how good it was.
On arrival we were booked in without any delay. We were shown to a spacious room with a large double bed, large bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space & coat hooks for our ski-ing gear and even room for a table and bench chairs so we could invite friends round for aperitif before dinner. We too had a balcony with a pleasant outlook to the side of hotel towards mountains. The hotel was perfectly positioned for the ski hire shop 'Mambo' opposite where we quickly acquired our ski gear after unpacking. We took the skis to the boot room and yes the boot heaters were on and our feet were toasty when we left for a days ski-ing early each morning.
The food was good & plentiful, yes it did pay to be early (7.30) in morning but the hot food buffet was replenished if you missed the first lot. The staff were really helpful in sorting my dietary needs and most days I got an alternative main course which was lovely. One evening was a special meal night & four courses stretched to five with a local aperitif drink which was a nice touch. We got allocated the same tables each evening and as the hotel was quite small & personal we got to know our fellow eaters which was pleasant. There was a carafe of wine on the table each evening and if not finished we were welcome to take it through to the bar area. The bar area was cosy and drinks reasonable, the cocktails were 5 euros so I sampled a few!
We never encountered any problems with the manager, in fact he was very tickled by the appearance of a carnival character with a mask in the bar one evening & entered into the spirit of things. The staff were very cheerful & helpful & hardworking.
We were able to use the free wi-fi in the bar area without any problems as were several of the other guests.
The afternoon tea was very welcome after a day's ski-ing and there was a good supply of biscuits & cake, it certainly tided us over till evening meal at 7.30pm.
For a 3 star hotel it was excellent value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. It was ideally situated along the main street through the town and ideally situated for the bus stops going either way so it was easy to get to the many ski areas.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews