We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
135
73
15
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
73
15
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2015

It was our second stay at hotel Alaska and we loved it as much as the first time. The hotel is really great with a nice local atmosphere and very friendly and helpful family running the place. All the staff is hard working covering many different roles during the day - and they all do a great job making you feel home.
What is particularly superb about the hotel is its spa area, truly being a gem, and the local homemade food. Relaxing at the spa and enjoying the dinner after a full day of skiing was a highlight every day. And some of the local desserts are simply amazing! Last year we said, we had to come back for the tiramisu - and this year we got blown away with the strudel we had one of the evenings. Simply the best we have ever had :).
So all in all another great stay at the hotel and we will not hesitate to visit again. Warmly recommending it and saying thanks for a great week in Campitello to the family and staff at Alaska.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

i had an exciting holiday at hotel alaska. it is perfect for young people as well as for families with kids. good service, amazing food and friendly environment. the space is well organised, clean and the wellness centre is well-furnished. the hotel is closer to the shopping centre as well as in the heart of nature. i would point only that you have to pay for the wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Extremely kind and helpful staff.
Good food,
Brand new and awesome Wellness center ( pictures do not reflect the amenities, which are actually of very good quality and new)
Location is also perfect for skiers /access to Sella ronda..
For once, the whole family agreed: we will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smart_and_select
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

We arrived in Campitello without a hotel reservation, and a very car sick child (After the drive from Bolzano in a Taxi). The tourist office was closed and the Hotel Alaska was practically next door and had 2 rooms available.
The owners were extremely helpful (It seems to be run by 2 young families) although they didn't speak a lot of English and we speak hardly any Italian they went out of their way to be of service. A happy family atmosphere was evident, the owners working incredibly hard in a multitude of jobs throughout the hotel, often with a baby on the hip. The other guests seemed to be mainly Italian families, with quite a few couples too. Our rooms, a triple and a double were spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean, they overlooked the main road and over to the nursery slopes, with beautiful Dolomite vistas.
One room had a bath and the other had a shower, so i would state your preference if booking. We had half board, and the dining room was comfortable . At dinner they had a sort of salad/vegetable buffet to start, this was very impressive with a huge range of vegetables beautifully cooked presented and a great way to get the family to eat their veg, then another 3 courses, almost always too much to eat, and we ended up usually skipping a course. The food was a very high quality although i was puzzled that Veal was on the menu evey night, and when i enquired why that was, i was told it was a regional speciality, fair enough. Breakfast was also good with a nice buffet with fresh fruit, and Eggs cooked to order. The hotel had an exceptionally clean and pleasant swimming pool, sauna and steam room, it was bright and well maintained, with a happy family atmosphere. The hotel bar was pleasant, but not well used,The ski room was large, with lots of room to sit down, boot warmers and always clean. We are always quite fussy about location with a ski hotel, not being fans of trudging long distances in ski boots first thing in the morning, or relying on hotel ski buses with variable success. The ski bus stop was less than 100m from the hotel and quite reliable and frequent. The town centre was about 100m away. Also, the nursery slopes and childrens ski school were 2-3 minutes walk away. They did not accept credit cards, they may well have told us this on check in,but we had not understood, luckily it was not too much of a problem, but i think they should have made it clearer, as it could have been a huge problem. We thought this hotel was fantastic value, much better facilities than some 4 star hotels we had stayed in (It is 3 star) and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank TassPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews