We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Medil Campitello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location, and very friendly staff, especially the ski guide. We have been back six times, the welcome is really freindly and great service throughout the hotel. Skiing with their guide Daniele is a real enjoyment as he knows the area and all the short cuts to beat any waiting for the lifts. The scenery in the Dolomites is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 631 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Medil three times. If it wasn't for the fact that we were attending a conference, I would look elsewhere in the area. THere must be better hotels. The bar area is the best feature, but somewhat spoilt by the succession of really poor quality crooners who droned on seemingly all night every night, apart from the evening when a magician put on a show (He was pretty good!). Rooms are small often with beams placed dangerously low to catch out the unwary, even my wife who is only 5'1"! The bathrooms are basic and the showers don't seem to have adequate thermostatic control. Food is generally adequate rather than good, with little by way of fresh vegetables apart from the antipasto, so get your five a day from the buffet! Occasionally it will slip a bit and become very poor. I would recommend against the risotto! Breakfast is good but go for boiled rather than scrambled eggs. The hotel seems to be a favourite with the Russians but those there during our stay did not mix or converse much though were very prominent in the spa! There is a truly miserable night concierge who has been there as long as anyone remembers and he cannot wait to close the bar in the evening. Even if 20-30 thirsty skiers are willing to pay lots of money for drinks, it is difficult to quench a thirst after about 2300 hrs. If you can get served at the bar, the staff are cheery and helpful on the whole, and serve spectacular G&Ts! For value for money, stick with gin! The cable car is a short walk from the hotel but do hire a ski locker at the cable car station to avoid having to walk with ski boots and skis. I will stay there again if the meeting continues to use this venue but wouldn't use the hotel if on my own.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room above the bar if you value early nights. Probably worth investing in superior ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardVUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was my seventh visit and I hope for seven more. The beauty and location of the hotel is awe inspiring. But the people make it feel like home. They bend over backwards to make sure our stay is whatever we want it to be. The food is an epicurian delight. The staff is helpful and happy, which some might say is a rare commodity in Italy. From there we are able to take day trips to Venice, Innsbruck, Verona and Neuschwanstein Castle. The location is perfect. Our rooms are comfortable, with balconies overlooking the beautiful Dolomites. The prices are very reasonable, and the memories are priceless. The Hotel Medil has exceeded all my expectations, and I look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is at best a 3 star. It is ordinary, badly run, the rooms are appalling and plain, the breakfast is like something from a boarding house, the staff are unprofessional, it is overpriced, no help with luggage, no customer service to speak of. Stayed here over Christmas, and they had Bingo on Christmas Eve...... what the??? When we arrived we were so depressed we tried to move somewhere else.. that's how awful this place is. The wellness centre is good....but you get stung with a fee for it at the end (without being forewarned). Campitello itself is tired, only one good restaurant in town, not good shopping etc etc. I will never visit this part of Italy again, and certainly not this hotel. There are many better areas to visit. Best thing about this hotel was the lovely girl behind the bar. She helped us get through our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snowangel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This hotel is really average - nothing especially good or bad may be said about it. Average rooms, average food, average location. It gives you basic comfort and you will not stay hungry. However, you will forget about it as soon as you leave it. In my opinion it is a pretty ordinary 3 star (not 4 star) hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonidbrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

we spent with the family 10 days in July and really enjoyed our stay.
when you like to hike in the mountains during the daytime and want to enjoy comfort and good food in the evening this is the place to be. we had one of the suites which was big enough for 2 adults and a 10 and 8 year old kid and contained all necessary comfort. Every morning walking excursions were organised and depending on the level of the participants the groups were split up so that everybody felt at ease with the difficulty level. We felt very relaxed in the hotel partly due to the helpful and friendly staff both at reception, in the restaurant as well due to the sympathetic walking guides. The swimmingpool and wellness was also up to our expectations, althoug many Italian guest were afraid to enter the sauna the way it is supposed to be done: with just a towel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a ski vacation in campitello. We were highly disspoainted. Here are the bad things about this hotel:
1. The room we got smelled badly of cigarettes. Terrible smell that didn't go away. We were given a different room after only 3 days.
2. The room is small. That is a problem when you have high expectation from a 4-star hotel.
3. There were no hot water in 2 out of the 7 days we stayed.
4. The fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy.
5. The heating system works in intervals, so it is either very hot or cold in the hotel/room. At night we were staying from the heat and then gettin cold (since the sheets were wet).
6. Internet is almost non-existant (although the wireless coneection is indeed free and works).
7. The swimming pool is not hot, and the jacuzi is part of it. We didn't bother after trying it once.
8. You must go down to the pool with your swimsuit and a towel. No cloths are allowed. This was ridiculous.
9. They serve the cold drinks in plastic glasses during breakfast.

The good thing was the food and the dinner.

This is not worth 4 starts. I wouldn't stay there. Be warned!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yarono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
330 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#7 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
448 reviews
0 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#6 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella Montis
Hotel Stella Montis
#15 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medil Campitello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medil Campitello

Address: Strada de Pent de Sera 16, 38031, Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range: $155 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Medil Campitello 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Medil Campitello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing