We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hotel Ramon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The Bernard family really makes you feel at home. Just spent a wonderfull 7 day ski vacation. Don't expect luxury nor large rooms, but the athmosphere and the personal touch are great, the SPA is fully equiped and the ski room very convenient. Breakfasts and dinners are excelent and the price satisfactory.
It is located very close to the main gondola which makes it very convenient for an early start. There are larger and more luxurious hotels in Campitello, but I think this is really money's worth.

Room Tip: There are only 20 something rooms, those in the third floor have more character, be aware that the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Delightful family run hotel! Very authentic and cozy :) All the staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our week long ski holiday. The cleanliness of rooms, lobby, dining room was exceptional!! Our room, although not large,was very comfortable, good sized firm bed and wonderful pillows, adequate cupboard and drawer space. Comfortable bathroom with toiletries and bathrobes for spa.Great balcony where we sat every afternoon.The meals were very tasty and well presented,with different choices every day.Friendly helpful waitresses. Pleasant lobby to relax in. Very close to ski lift, shopping, bars and restaurants both in Campitello and Canazei. Great walking nature trails in close proximity. Grazie to Nadia, Edwin and Matteo!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

this family hotel is about 2 min. walk from the main gondola lift (very very close, just acrose the street) and 3 min. from the center of town.
its a little village but there are a few restaurants, all very close to the hotel, much like the supermarket and the ski rental shops.

the room is lovelly an very clean, with amazing view (been in a single room).
i was in a skiing deal inc. HB: breakfast is just great and the dinner is amazing, every dinner you get the menu of the next evening and you get to choose your course, each night there was a great selection and the food is excellent (recommend to take italian specialties).

the hotel is familly runed and they are lovelly people!

if i go back to campitello for a ski break, im sure ill go back to ramon!

only downside, tv has only italian speaking stations, but i didnt care as i was dead tired after all day skiing (dont know about othe hotels).

Room Tip: although it is a 3 star hotel, in my oppinion, the best ski hotel. campitello is a very small place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank uri117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassyMelyEdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Vmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Дмитрий Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Silli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#4 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stella Montis
Hotel Stella Montis
#15 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
#10 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rododendro
Hotel Rododendro
#25 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramon

Address: Streda Sot Ciapiaa 4, 38031, Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range: $134 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ramon 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bernard family is looking forward to welcoming you in Val di Fassa. Hotel Ramon is situated in the centre of the Fassa Valley in the heart of the Dolomites. It's an ideal location to spend your summer and winter holidays. In the summer it's the perfect starting point for hiking in the spectacular Dolomites and discovering the beauties of the Fassa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ramon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing