We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
220
143
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
143
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board deal ski bus stop lift station course dinner col rodella sella ronda ski boots ski area wellness centre anastasia marco kms circuit shower skiing week campitello
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 377 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Salvan was a very charming and cute property in Campitello. We stayed only 2 days because neither me nor my girlfriend ski but we wanted to see the great Dolomite mountains. Nonetheless, the staff at the hotel helped make the short stay memorable as Valentina gave me so much advice on what to do in the area prior to our arrival and also during when we checked in. Because of Valentina, we were able to book a snowshoe hike up the Passo Pordoi on day 2 of our stay and that may well have been one of the highlights of our trip around northern Italy. Our room was spacious, clean, had a balcony and had great views of the surrounding mountains. It had plenty of storage space (for those who ski), wifi, a safe but no fridge. Breakfast was included and had eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, pastries, fruits, cured meats and cheeses, coffee, water and juice. Parking was free and plentiful. We did not use the wellness facilities so can't comment there. The entire property had an Alpine lodge look and feel to it which lent to its charm. We would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank StephenN1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

Our time in the Salvan Hotel can be described with one word Satisfaction. Hotel was clean, spa was relaxing, the food was DELICIOUS and more then enough.
There was a room where our kids could play without disturbing the other hotel guests.
The location of the Salvan hotel is perfect- the ski- buss stop is in front of it, the ski school is a five minute walk, the store also.
The staff was Super nice and accommodating and amiable, there was no wish or need which was not fulfilled! I can only recommend this Hotel and say Thanks to Marco & Anastasia Valentina and all the smiley people who work there.
Best regards
Family Dshurov

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Hotel Salvan is a beautiful place to stay. Very friendly staff and a very nice, big and clean room. Breakfast and diner are very good. The food was very delicious! The wellness was also very nice and clean,The busstop of the skibus is in front of the hotel. If you go to Campitello, I recommended to stay in this hotel!!! Thanks for the nice stay!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I strongly recommended this hotel to all visitors. Lovely hotel, very good location, professional staff and great food.The room was spacious and clean, the same goes to the bathroom. The spa center was really nice. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrissHalacheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

This is very cool place! The first bingo was that the bus stop is just in the front of the main hotel gate! Very easy access to the mountain and back to the hotel! The second one is that the food is soooooo delicious, so you can't refuse it! Together with this the SPA is very clean, nice and absolutely enough for after ski relax! This is one of the very best hotel in Dolomite ski, that I have seen and it is so affordable!! The place is really very recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews