We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Alpi. Campitello Di Fassa”
Review of Hotel Alpi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Campitello di Fassa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Alpi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hotel Alpi. Campitello Di Fassa”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Enjoyed our Stay at Hotel Alpi over the past 14 nights. We booked in with half board which included breakfast and diner. The breakfast was good quality and would suit both Europeans and Australians. Mixed hot and cold food with choice of cereals. Great coffee/tea machine which allowed for easy service. Diner was always excellent with many choices. Rooms were clean and of a good size. We found the staff in the hotel and dinning room great and very friendly. Would highly recommend the Hotel Alpi to anyone wishing for a great stay in Campitello Di Fassa area. Bus and walk to the main Cable car (Col Rodello) about 200 metres.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Stephen and Liliana,

Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that your holiday here in Campitello has been an enjoyable experience and pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel, staff and services.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the Dolomites.

Warmest wishes from all of us here in Hotel Alpi.
Daniel, Claire, Family Riz and all of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    53
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
107
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have returned for our 4th year. Staff are as friendly and helpful as ever and the rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. Facilities are top class and one of the few hotels here with good internet access in all the rooms. I can't believe it's only 3 star... Even before we leave from this trip we have booked for next year, and we'll be bring the daughter and her family....

Alpi Hotel... Our home in Italy.....

Chris.........

Room Tip: The stairwell can be a little noisy after dinner... Other than that, GREAT hotel. The rooms to the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugenriz, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Chris and Dzhina,

we thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoy staying here with us, and that you are pleased with both our services and our staff!
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again next year!
Kind regards,
Daniel, Rosanna, Eugenio, Stefania and all the Alpi Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We returned to the Alpi this year in March for another weeks skiing in Campitello, and found the hotel even better this time. We had a large comfortable room, large bathroom with a full size bath, with an excellent view. The staff were very attentive and answered all our queries. Breakfast was excellent and constantly refilled, despite the hotel appearing to be full. Dinner was also good, nicely served and a great choice of wines. We would recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a ski holiday in the area, it is very convenient to lifts, bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Hotel Alpi is a traditional style building in the middle of the village and about a five minute walk from the main ski lift. It has a great sauna and steam room for post ski relaxation. The food is brilliant, both the breakfasts (buffet style) and the dinners (three course - chosen the previous day from a selection). Highly recommend eating here over any of the restaurants in the village. Staff were extremely helpful with whatever we needed. The rooms are spacious and well designed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrencammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Stayed half board in the Alpi for a week in August in a de-luxe room. The room was very comfortable with a large balcony. The food was excellent, with eggs for breakfast if you ask. Wine prices with the meal are reasonable and free jugs of water on the table when you arrive for dinner.
The wellness centre was quiet and they put the sauna on when you request. We were usually the only people in it.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a skiroom to store your own bikes. Very close to the village centre.
We will be going back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonWilliamsHightrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed here for 10 days on a half board basis. The hotel is in an excellent location in the middle of the village and a short walk to the cable car, pubs and restaurants (Tip - rent a heated locker for skis and boots at the cable car station of 2 euro a day). We had a large room, heaps of storage space, hot water and Winter Olympics on TV each night. Breakfasts are plentiful, only drawback was awful coffee but the coffee elsewhere was so good that was a minor irritant. Dinner was of a reasonable standard, not as good as some of the lunch places we ate in the snow, but good nevertheless. Wine excellent and good value for Australians. The staff are very friendly and efficient. We would certainly return here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

This is a must for all interested in the outdoor scene. The service was excellent with staff having a good command of English, German, Italian. The room was very comfortable, with free use of wall safe & TV. Super power shower in the bathroom. Bed Linen and towels changed daily. Views from the balcony were stupendous -high mountain range all around. Excellent position for access to local buses up and down the Fassa Valley. Will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M4zzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#1 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salvan
Hotel Salvan
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Panorama
Alpenhotel Panorama
#5 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alaska Val di Fassa
Hotel Alaska Val di Fassa
#10 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Strada Dolomites 24, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The convenient central position of the hotel provides the chance to have beautiful views of the Sassolungo, Catinaccio and Sella groups of the Dolomites. Summer waits for you in our Valley with its unpolluted nature, a paradise for doing sport and for those who wish to discover this area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing