We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
80
83
37
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
83
37
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski holiday an alternative ski boots ski room col rodella the bus wellness centre every evening short walk lift crystal bath canazei balcony week mountains dolomites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here how a week in Feb for boarding, col rodella lift just behind the hotel ( be early or ques are 45mins)
Standard Tyrol type hotel, food decent service good, bar is ok too.when coming off the mountains ski/board back down to canazei have a few drinks and get the bus back to the hotel, it stops just outside the hotel.if your with Crystal ski do the trip to cortina well worth it.
Would return, but please put a shower head holder and some type of shower curtain in room 316.rooms cleaned to a high standard everyday, the even folded our cloths for us ! Thanks to Rebecca and her mother, another mention to Andreas, bar man /waiter great chap for a chat with .Would stay here again for sure.
Campitello is quiet .5 mins on the bus to canazei is better

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank dannyte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Just returned from a weeks ski holiday. Staff very friendly and happy to help with anything. Very clean all round. Food is in an abundance with choices for each day, they even gave us a full breakfast with freshly cooked eggs at 5am on our departure day - amazing and very welcome. it is a short walk (about 8-10 mins) in ski boots and carrying your equipment, to the Telecabin, long queue's can be experienced. An alternative is to get the frequently running bus from directly outside the hotel to Canazai, (10 mins), this saves the walk and also will save time when going to a specific area, we took this option when skiing to the world famous Hidden Valley. Ski time to the queue for the taxi transfer (6 euros each) to the HV was 2 hours 15 mins. You will need piste map 3, we took the green anti clockwise sellaronda route to lift 31 at Passo Campolongo towards Pralongia then dropping down to Armentarola, this is the quickest route, if you have never skied the Hidden Valley it really is a must. The hotels wellness centre is open from 3-7pm and has fab facilities. When we booked, we asked for a room with a bath, Crystal told us they had none available, when checking in we asked if a room with a bath was available, no problem came the answer, we also had a balcony, essential for keeping the bubbles and beer cool. Hut 2222 below the Roddello, served great Aperol Spritzer and had very fast Wifi. We found the costs on the mountain and in the village to be exceptable for drinks and food. the bars in the village serve plates of anti-pasti from about 5.30pm, some at no cost or a single euro, most welcome as no afternoon tea is available. All in all it was a great holiday and would not hesitate to return. last tip is use the lift to floor -2 out of the underground garage and on your left is the ski room with heated boot rods. I hope you find this useful

Room tip: Ask for a room with a bath if you like a soak in the tub after a days skiing
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week over Christmas for a skiing holiday,this was my 2nd stay at the hotel. Great 4 course evening meal with a choice of 4/5 starters and mains every evening with Good value at the bar. Rooms were clean and staff very helpful. Hotel is in a great location only 5 mins walk to the col Rodella lift station. Fantastic area for skiing with the dolomiti super ski pass. Will definitely be booking again

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank shrimpManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We stayed early March the people were very good, food plenty, cleanliness very good.
Only one gripe the WiFi’s nearly non existent. We had a four course dinner and buffet breakfast which was all you could eat. The bar was very good value.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank maxk1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We were moved here as where we were meant to go had been doubled booked. Well what a great move for us. Receptionist is so helpful and friendly and our cleaner lady is brilliant and so friendly. The food is to die for. The jacuuzi- steam room and sauna is a great place to go for a relax. Basically we've fell on our feet here. A great central place to say . The buses are very regular and only €6 for the week

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank N786ATlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews