We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
124
38
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
38
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent massage motorbike tour ingrid paradiso garage passes dolomites wellness gym week wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

I'm astonished at the reviews that have been less than excellent. The staff work hard to make your stay welcome, warm and enjoyable. The accommodation is very good, clean modern and very tidy. It's clear they work hard on appearance. As the is spotless. The food is very good well presented with a variation each day.
Waitress staff bar staff and owners are pleasure. Would I come back. Of course.
Well done team Gran Paradis :-)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank simon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Stayed here in June 2016 as part of a 5day motor bike package.
The facilities and the service are first class and worth every penny.
I think the family ownership make a BIG difference here.

Everywhere is clean and for motor bikes an underground car park is available.
We stayed half board and the food was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Wonderfull place to stay if you like skiing, a private Van can drive you to the mountainlift departure, in the evening a completely new wellness area will offer you the needed relaxation (Sauna is great). Rooms are small but clean and modern. Good food without excess.
Negative points: The Hotel is on the main road and it can be very loud sometimes. The Internet connexion is of very very low quality, despite "many reparations, made by the technician who is the son of the owner" with sometimes many hours without connexion so if being connected is important try another place! The owner allways seems to be surprised by the fact!

Room tip: Not on the main road!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hardellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAN P, Proprietario at Hotel Gran Paradis, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Dear Client!
We thank you for the review and are happy that you could enjoy the stay in our hotel! We confirm you that there was a problem with the wifi connection and, as we told you during your stay, we had ordered the assitence to solve the problem. After your departure (unfortunatly late for you) we changed the broken antenn and now the connection is perfect. We remember you that the wifi connection is free for our clients and we try to offer it in the best way.
Regards form the winderful Dolomites
Ingrid with Colcuc Family and Staff
HOTEL GRAN PARADIS ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 1 night during our Dolomiti tour with the motorbikes.
They are well organized for attending bikers, and their location is perfect for any tour you want to do in the Dolomiti.
Ingrid and all the staff are very oriented to take care of their guests. Food, wine, breakfast are very good, rooms clean and comfortable.
We can only recommend the place and we are going to repeat but more nights, as using this hotel as a base it will be perfect for our next tour. We can not wait to come back !
Thanks Ingrid !

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 803pepez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014

I visited the Hotel Gran Paradis during the 3rd week September with my biker mates - 9 in total - for 3 nights. The hotel is excellently located for biking around the Dolomites. It provides secure garaging along with facilities for looking after your 'trusty steed'. From the moment we checked in we were made to feel like valued guests throughout. The food was pretty good overall and at breakfast they would cook ham and scrambled eggs if asked - it was delicious. The rooms were big enough for 2 sharing, very clean indeed and all have a balcony. It was that good I may take my wife over next year (fly/drive) to stay here and tour around only what could be said as stunning scenery.

Room tip: It looked like all rooms were good.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lizand30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews