We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“again to Campitello, again to relais San Giusto”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais San Giusto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais San Giusto
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“again to Campitello, again to relais San Giusto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

if you like mountains during the winter and you adore skiing you must visit Campitello.
I travelled a lot but never found something like Val di Fassa.
Simple and true town, you can still "smell cows" walking in the streets, in the very center of the heart of DOLOMITI, you can eat and drink in a marvellous way and have fun and find all facilities you need for skiing.
Two things made me very happy:
1) they moved skibus stop (bus service, free, for skiers) really nearby Relais San Giusto and they increased numers of buses: in 15 minutes you are on the ski slopes.
2) They didn't increase prices, neither the hotel, nor restaurants /bars/ ski service shops.. a real news in the picture!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mevaleau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    36
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
31
60
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking for a romantic, quiet ski holiday over the new year period and found just that at Relais San Giusto.

We had actually had to leave a previous hotel which was quite the opposite and were so happy when we arrived at San Giusto.

The whole hotel has a stylish design which you can tell has been carefully put together by the owners. The furniture in the rooms and the design of the bathrooms make you realise you are staying in a hotel of real quality. Our room was large (junior suite) and had a great view of the mountains from a balcony we had off the back of the hotel.

The breakfasts were great, fantastic coffee, quality ingredients, friendly staff, a great way to start the day.

The owner of the hotel was normally on hand to help us with any questions we had, we found him very helpful and friendly. He even brought us a couple of beers when we called down to room service, so we got the feeling of a personal service.

The local skiing facilities are great. I would recommend catching a ski bus to Pera di fassa (15mins from a stop close to the hotel) of you are a beginner. My girlfriend was new to snowboarding and Col Rodela was a bit advanced for her. I am a component boarder and I had great fun at Pera there are a couple of challenging red runs to go with the great long blues. The view from the top there (@2000m) is stunning.

So all in all a great holiday.. Thanks San Giusto and Campitello.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Charlton82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel is 300 metres from the enormous cable car in Campitello Di Fassa. 300 metres actually represents the other side of town so after a short stroll everything in the town is in reach. The hotel was recently refurbished and the rooms are modern and enormous with a king siz bathroom and bedroom to match. The rooms were clean and warm and the staff at the hotel quick to ensure every need was attended to. Nothing was too difficult for them and as a ski base this place is luxurious. Their wine selection is superb and I'd go back and stay here in a flash.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart008_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

The hotel is really nice.
* Well located. 50 metres far for Bus Stop (free bus to go to ski slopes) in the very centre of the beautiful Campitello but far from noisy Dolomiti road.
*Rooms are big, comfortable and very well furnished.
*Landlord, Pancrazio, can give you great ideas about GRAPPAs and Wines (to buy or to drink in his Lounge Bar) and good suggestions about ski slopes and mountain paths.
*Beautiful cuisine close a marvellous day, specially those we had on Christmas (sunny and snowy).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mevaleau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Stayed two nights, first room shown stank of an unmentionable smell, staff offered to spray the bathroom! We got moved begrudingly but the 'sprayer' had got there first, so moved to another room which was an upgrade. Spotlessly clean but 100% lacking in atmosphere - we did not eat there, preferring not to pay an extra 14 euros each for what looked like a cold, pathetic breakfast. On checkout we were asked to pay for Mineral Water which we did not have and we understood the Wi-fi was free and after some words, we did not have to pay. The staff were totally offhand and there is no way I would recommend it and we got it at a lower rate than the advertised 170 euros - hotels in this area are outrageously expensive and, inmy opinion not worth it for the service they offer.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annfiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

The place is renovated recently,not in a special way.Service is below zero,breakfast is made totally with no good quality things.The persons at the reception are dramatically not nice.Rooms are clean.Don't go there,you can find much better places on the opposite part of the street,where hotels are managed by families who take care of their guests.

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tmy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

Small, elegant but not pompous: rooms large and very well furnished.
Good food: nice continental breakfasts (with home made cookies!) and fantastic dinners (the cook, is something special).
Warm atmosphere: the owner of the hotel has been a great help for us, suggesting places to go and the PanoramaPass (we saved a lot of money thanks to him).
Very well located, in the very centre, but still very quiet.
Marvellous choice of wines and… grappas!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mevaleau69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campitello di Fassa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ladina
Hotel Ladina
#3 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ramon
Hotel Ramon
#16 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medil Campitello
Hotel Medil Campitello
#2 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Cesa Edelweiss
Albergo Cesa Edelweiss
#23 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
Villa Kofler Wonderland Resort
#12 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rododendro
Hotel Rododendro
#25 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Giusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Giusto

Property: Relais San Giusto
Address: Via Roma 1, 38031 Campitello di Fassa, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Campitello di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Campitello di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais San Giusto 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Giusto is in the heart of Campitello Di Fassa, 700 m from the Col Rodella ski lift with links to the Sella Ronda Ski Circuit. Parking is free, and rooms offer satellite TV and views of the Dolomites. The restaurant of the San Giusto is open to hotel guests only, and serves dishes from the Trentino region, accompanied by a range of wines. Drinks are served in the lounge-bar area with WiFi access. A wellness centre with a Finnish sauna, a Turkish bath, and a hot tub invites to relax. Herbal teas are provided in the relaxation area, and a ski storage room is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing