We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
6
14
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a warm Saturday evening. The hotel is centrally located, and there is no limit to how long people can sit outside the bars drinking. So there was quite a bit of noise until around 5am.
The hotel and room was quite ok.
Breakfast was average.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryggeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

The only place to stay in this town in my opinion, excellent spacious rooms, nice breakfast and very helpful staff. Very quiet with a great sleep considering the position right in the old town centre. They have a great cafe bar downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gumbyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This hotel has got ideal local, pretty much down town with expectation of quiet sleep. This however was unfortunately the case of first night. Upon our arrival we heard very loud music and after asking receptionist when will that be over, she couldn't answer. She only mentioned it was gypsy party. To make long story short, that night turned for me very long one. No way to sleep as the music was so loud that even the walls were shaking. Hotel fell into silence at 5:30am - not kidding. Hope the gypsies enjoyed their time while not enabling me to sleep.
On the other hand restaurant personnel was very friendly and apologetic the next morning - they seemed to be aware we couldn't sleep.
Rooms amenities are decent, even though finding a plug in the room was a bit of a challenge at first. The found a couple of plugs, however charging cell phone required placing cell phone on the carpet.
Rooms were a bit overheated and keeping window open throughout the night was a bit inconvenient.
At the check-out we asked for first night discount and received one. It was greatly appreciated.
Next time when planning to stay at Ruzomberok, will make sure to check on events prior to making a booking.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lenka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

I stayed for three nights while on business. I liked the fact that the room was a bit more spacious than usual. Nice view from the front of the town square and surrounding hills. The staff were nice, and the breakfast was fine. There is a Tesco supermarket within walking distance also. In fact, almost everything is within walking distance since it is a small town. Nice coffee shop across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

The hotel is bright and shiney and the rooms are large and have all the comforts you need. The restaurant and bar are spacious and offer good relaxation. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and refills were done effienciently.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews