We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food....gentle people!”
Review of Taxka

Taxka
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Mondragon
Price range: $2 - $23
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 20, 2017

This evening I had dinner at Taxta and I have to say all personnel was very kind. They suggested what to eat and to drink following my preferences.Food was simply great!Looking forward to come there back again!

1  Thank John-John82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

It's the perfect combination of traditional food mixed with modern cooking.
Great attention and surprising dishes.
My favourite was the Pulpo, it's a blend of ingredients you would think about mixing with octopus but has the perfect explosion of taste in your mouth.
Other dishes we ordered and we're great was the mozzarella, figs, Spanish ham and lettuce salud with the exquisite combination of pesto and balsamic vinegar.
The teriyaki chicken with vegetables was great and so was the ravioli with shrimps, spinach and mushrooms.
The best end to the night was the panacotta.
Very recommend and a must when visiting Mondragón.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Beca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has nice and tasty tapas, al of them recommendable. Speacilly loved 'la bomba' a very special meatball. Desserts are great too.
They have a good selection of wines and some local craft beers.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

It's a bar that has an open kitchen who provide the most beautiful little dishes to share. It's not tapas or pintxos it's more like a top restaurant serving taster dishes but at tapas prices. It's not stiff but full of local people enjoying their Saturday afternoon. Our Spanish is not very good but the Chef was kind enough to come out and explain the dishes. We love cooking and our children are quite adept to new tastes so this place was perfect for us. Noisy, casual, good wine and very welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Mondragon by bike in the pouring rain and I am so pleased Tripadvisor steered us to this place.

We had a fantastic meal that spanned all evening. A well recommended bottle of red, excellent patatas bravas, croquetas, as well as some traditional basque dishes. Everything that came was exceptionally well prepared.

The staff as well were amazingly patient with us (Inglesas!), it really was service with a smile. The chef came out to the table to recommend some of his favourite places in Donstia where we were headed next and they were all great choices. We both fell head over for our kind waitress who put up with us all evening.

Many Thanks to the team. It was fab.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taxka also viewed

Arrasate, Province of Guipuzcoa
Arrasate, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
Mondragon, Province of Guipuzcoa
Mondragon, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
Arrasate, Province of Guipuzcoa
Arrasate, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Taxka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing